Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, spa, location
Cons: Room was a bit warm and on a noisy road so can't open windows overnight. Not the hotel's fault though, just pack your earplugs.
Location: About 20 minutes' walk to the old town and main sights of Istanbul. Lots of shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes' walk.
Very clean, comfortable room, good size with sensible storage space. Nice bathroom. Great breakfast with wide choice including lots of fresh salad and fruit. The spa/pool is small but absolutely gorgeous, very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Location: Excellent restaurant and shopping facilities nearby
Had a very nice, and relaxing stay during the week I stayed at this hotel. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly, efficiently and the cleaning staff were very pleasant. The hotel is in an excellent location with a very good swimming pool / spa facilities in the basement area. The breakfast was standard and changed very little but offered all the standard eastern European fare. I had a stomach ailment during the later half of the week and the hotel manager stepped in and helped purchase some items to ease my stay. The only complaint is the bed which are two singles pushed together.
2 out of 5
by Abdul

My second Visit, but I will not come again

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location and location, near by the Estklal Street, where all shops there
Cons: Air Conditioning and staff must understand english
Location: so many shops and restuarants, i have my own car but I kept it by the chanrged parking
This was my second visit (April 2012 and August 2013) to this hotel, my first visit was fine, the second one is not good, staff unable to speak english, never provide free parking as it shows in Expedia.com, the A/C was too hot, not working properly, we changed our rooms three times!! however, location is good and food is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patricio

Good location in Istanbul

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The hotel is very nice (boutique class), the staff is friendly and helpful. It is one block away from the main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tee from Canada

quit

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: wireless service
Location: read above.
if you are looking to have early quit night sleep, then this hotel is your best option . walking distance to the popular istiklal st. and 10min to the taksim square. it is very close to the nice restaurant and bars where local people go to. nice staff, beautiful view from the roof. little tiny rooms but safe. .... excellent for the value i paid. highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from London, UK

Modern, clean hotel with great location

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Excellent location; Very clean modern hotel; Rooms good value for money if booked in advance; Great spa; worth upgrading to Deluxe rooms
Cons: Poor customer service; Staff speak limited English
Location: Lots of trendy bars and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk; Good transport links; Recommend taking a taxis airport transfers (as they are cheap)
Many hotels in Istanbul looked dated and very traditional. Hotel Mia Pera was one of the few modern looking boutique style hotels in central Istanbul at a reasonable price point. From this perspective, the hotel did not disappoint. Location was excellent, £20 taxi journey from the airport, and 5 mins walk from several public transport links. Set back from one of Istanbul's trendier shopping streets, the location was great for modern, trendy bars & restaurants - ideal for couples and business travellers. Hotel facilities were excellent, with chilled out, modern and clean spa, excellent roof top terrace, and lots of lounge areas. Free public wifi covered the entire hotel - a bonus (and must have) for overseas travellers. While location, facilities and hotel presentation were 4*+, the customer service left a lot to be desired. Staff spoke limited English (a surprising given all customers we overheard spoke English). We were checked into the wrong room (having paid for a deluxe room, we were given a standard=superior room). The initial room had a broken safe and aircon - even after 3 separate conversations with staff these issues were not resolved. After one night we realised the room error, and were moved to the correct room type we had booked. All facilities in the new room worked and the room (208) was twice the size, huge bed and terrace (a nice touch). Unfortunately staff were reluctant to compensate us for their administrative mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ekshe

Nice Hotel, close to (walking) many attractions.

Posted May 19, 2013
Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Breakfast was OK. (when compared with any breakfast buffet in any other European hotel this breakfast was fabulous (with the Turkish tea, excellent cheese selections, Turkish bread ans so forth. But when compare with any other Turkish Hotel Breakfast it is reasonable. Hotel bathroom is OK. It has a sprinkler shower and quite big for a boutique hotel. Its clean. Hotel Bed (mine was double bed) quite comfortable. Hotel is close to many attractions like Istiklal Street, Beyoglu pubs and surroundings, Taksim square and so forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Location: The location was near TAKSIM SQUARE with lots of shops and resturants. This area is very crowded and can be loud at times.
The rooms were nice and modern but very small. The hotel had a strange lobby because you had to go down a few steps to get to the elevator which was weird with a large suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Tampa, FL, USA

Great Hotel for Single, married, married with kids

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was close to Taksim. No need for public transportation for regular shopping because it was within a walking distance.
location and staff were very convenient. Cleanliness was nice. Quiet