Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent stay! Highly recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Location: Perfectly located within old city. Easily walked everywhere
From the moment we arrived in Istanbul to the moment we departed Celal and his team made us feel welcome. The arranged pick up from our ship to hotel was seamless and once arrived we were greeted with coffee and breakfast and provided with helpful information and answers. Unbeknownst to us the team had been hard at work during this time preparing our room so that we could check in and settle before heading out to the beautiful city of Istanbul. The room was beautiful, clean and we loved the bouquet of fresh flowers! The mini bar was well stocked and there were no additional charges for anything. Not being great shoppers we were overwhelmed by the Grand Bazaar (though it was fascinating to see!) and Celal advised us with locations and names of shops we could look at which we greatly appreciated and loved! The location is excellent and we easily walked everywhere (including a walking tour that the hotel arranged for us prior). When we had to depart for the airport at 3:00 am all arrangements were made for us and Cengiz helped carry all our luggage down even when we had said it was not necessary!! I would highly recommend this hotel and we certainly hope to return to our new "home " in Istanbul again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Highlight of our Honeymoon!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Wow - this hotel is truly a special gem! My wife and I took a three-week honeymoon trip, visiting 11 cities, and the final leg of our trip was four nights in Istanbul. From the moment we arrived at Millennium Suites (which was early in the morning - far before "check-in time"), we knew that we had made a fantastic hotel selection. We were greeted warmly by Cengiz & Handan, offered food & drink, and just made very comfortable while they quickly prepared our room. This is not a typical level of service - truly one-of-a-kind! The staff at Millennium Suites truly value and care about their customers. By the end of our stay, my wife and I had made friends for life! Celal, Cengiz, and Handan were the reason we had such an AMAZING experience in Istanbul, and we'd never dream of returning without staying at Millennium Suites and meeting them again! To make this review thorough - every other aspect of the hotel was fantastic as well - our room was beautiful, quiet, and spacious. Since they knew this was our honeymoon, they prepared beautiful love birds with our towels, complete with rose petals!! The bed was very comfortable, the A/C kept our room very cold (the way we like it). They even include unlimited bottled water, beer, and wine! That is simply unheard of. If you are visiting Istanbul, you are doing yourself a disservice to not stay at Millennium Suites! You are truly treated like family here. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293974-d1822211-r277004614-Millennium_
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fabulous little hotel that's big on heart...

Posted May 24, 2015
It was our first time in Istanbul and having not travelled abroad in over 15 years my wife and I were noticeably nervous. But from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like family with every need taken care of. Jalal, Jenghis, and the entire staff were kind and accommodating helping us navigate the hustle and bustle of Istanbul. We had question - lots of them and they were patient and happy to help at all times. Our room was wonderful as well. Clean with modern finishes and amenities it was comforting or have a nice place to lay your head after a long day of sight seeing and exploring. The hotel is located along a busy road with a lot of foot traffic because of the local shops and restaurants near by. It is a safe area well into the night and close to everything you need to see. We're definitely coming back and would encourage everyone to give Millennium Suites a try - you'll love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location, Stellar staff

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Young staff eager to offer excellent service. Rooms were comfortable. Bathrooms modernized.
Cons: For those who require it, there's no elevator.
Location: Old city is a ten minute walk. Restaurants on street out front. Public transportation nearby.
An excellent experience to kick off my first trip to Turkey. My father, uncle, and I selected Millennium Suites because of the reviews and location to old city - all delivered with bells and whistles. The hotel sits on a busy street filled with restaurants, hotels and shops. We arrived late March, plenty of people out day and night, safe to walk around, greeters along the street aggressively promoting their restaurants (be prepared). Millennium Suites is a quiet oasis, a boutiquey style hotel, intimate, and service-centric. We were warmly greeted upon arrival, fed Turkish tea and relaxed with the staff and hotel owner before being escorted to Basilica Cistern by the manager "Jedi" who gave us the lay of the land, negotiating tips for the bizarre, and who arranged for museum passes. The staff helped us optimize our plans for the short three-day stay - we hit all the highlights - including Akdeniz Hatay Sofrasi a fun and "local" restaurant featuring flaming salt-encrusted chicken and kabobs served by the meter. Easy to get to using the T1 public light rail. Each morning started with a delicious spread of food for breakfast, including choice of eggs. Each day was an easy walk to the Mosques and sites. Be ready for steep walks. Each day ended with tea or coffee or beer seated in front of the hotel. What made our stay special was the staff.. always available, professional, friendly, accommodating. Last day Jedi showed up at 7am to say goodbye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Great hospitality, nice decor, complementary bottled water and mini-bar, beautiful location.
Cons: Possibly too much furniture in the small room. It was difficult to find space for the chairs.
Location: It was beautiful and I felt safe there. Google will help with the rest.
This is a pretty little boutique hotel with wonderful hospitality. My boyfriend and I stayed one night (on what was essentially a 24 our layover on our way to Italy.) We were welcomed with bottled water and a genuine conversation with the manager and concierge. We said we didn't want to eat dinner in the touristy area, and they made an outstanding restaurant recommendation in another neighborhood. It was a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

A wonderful stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Cons: An elevator
Location: Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapki Palace all a short walk away.
Boutique, not a chain hotel. No elevator and 4 floors, but don't let that put you off. The best location in Sultanahmt surrounded by very good restaurants. Very comfortable with the most gracious, obliging, friendly and professional staff we have come across in 20 years of extensive international travelling. The staff are superb! Stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The small size, the location, the staff, the breakfast, the extras, the useful sightseeing suggestions and probably more.
Cons: Our room, third floor, #?, facing the street, had a relentless noise coming through the wall from an adjacent private apartment. Improved insulation?
Location: In Old town. All the major tourist attractions nearby.
The hotel staff is incredibly friendly, gives you a very warm welcome, and makes sure that you get the best possible service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from Fort Myers, FL

Classy boutique hotel- first rate service and room

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel we have stayed at in a long time, fantastic service and a super comfy bed! Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety. Handan welcomed us upon our arrival and was helpful with suggestions for dinner and shopping. We were quite early so the room wasn't ready, but breakfast was offered and bags taken up later in the day. Great location with an easy walk to sites in the Old City. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PRITESH from Nashik, India

great hotel best location best staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
great boutique hotel. Excellent service. the reception staff were very good in behaviour and guided us about Istanbul visit. the room amenities including toileteries were first class. I will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best Hotel Stay We Have Ever Had!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many historic buildings and city to see
We’ve just come home after 4 nights here. We went because of the great reviews (but wondered if they could really be true!). Well, they actually understated how great this hotel, or more importantly its staff, are. From the moment we arrived (welcome drink) until we left (departure drink – a first for us), they could not do enough. The rooms were extremely comfortable (the bed with a memory foam ‘topper’ made a good night’s sleep inevitable – although we both suffer from back problems); with the bathroom stocked with everything you could need; with a (complimentary) mini-bar restocked daily with water, juice and beer; cappuccino (or other coffee) preferred to sachets in room? - then just ask. Great advice given about places to see and do. My wife summed it up as we left – “I think that is the best place we have ever stayed” – and that is compared to many 5+ star locations. All the staff were fantastic – and Handan at breakfast in the morning and the young man in the evening (whose name I’ve forgotten) particularly so. My advice – ignore all the chain hotels in the area and book here while you can! Any questions (places to see, how to use the tramway and ferries) just ask!