Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana

Excellent!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: A bit noisy with construction next door and you may be woken up with Adhan from a neighborhood mosque. Maybe some improvement on soundproof systems?
Location: Subway station Levant 4 is literally behind the hotel. Very convenient.
Very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suvir from India

Lacks Customer Service- Avoidable Over rated

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Staff is extremely rude. Stayed there for 6 nights, they very only trying to up-sell their schemes to us - breakfast,internet,club service etc.... The reception and room service staff lacked the basic manners to speak with guests. They must learn to respect tourist and guests else they will lose customers. I would strongly recommend you avoid this and stay at the Sheraton Hotel nearby,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alistair from Langbank Scotland

Great service

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service with Swiss precision. Breakfast buffet sumptuous
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chahine from Houston

Travel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall was great,except the hotel location was far from sight attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Boston

Exceptional Service & Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in Istanbul on business and stayed 6 nights at the Moevenpick. It is a fantastic hotel with 4-5 star service. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating; the wifi was fast & reliable; the rooms were clean & modern; and the surrounding area was decent. If you are there on holiday, you might consider a place closer to the sites in Old Town but that area is also full of tourists. Cabs are cheap and the public transportation options are plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack

Great place

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Wonderful place. Excellent staff. Next to the Metro and away from all the mess in Taksim yet close to everywhere. Highly recommend it. Breakfast was one of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2013
the hotel is clean, nice and located close to 4 shopping malls
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and grading our services; we really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests' opinion such as yours very much. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and I look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Istanbul. Best regards, Quality Manager Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul