Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh , saudi arabia

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Non
Location: Ideal location
Excellent experience I and my family enjoyed our stay We will come back to this hotel in the future if we visit Istanbul again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Small hotel, excellent friendly service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel is very small, nested in a narrow street in Sultanahmed with little traffic, hence very quite. Being minutes away from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, it is very conveniently located. The rooms are nicely furnished and fairly large. A minor quibble: I could have perhaps used a few more drawers and more shelf room in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet is very nice and tasty. The staff is really super. They are extremely friendly: they make a point to greet you politely by your first name ( e.g., Mr. John) and their warmth feels genuine. They are quite efficient and responsible. Upon arrival we gave them the list of the sights we wanted to visit and asked them to find out which ones would be open during the about to start end of Ramadan holiday and next morning they had all the info. They helped us with contacts with a non-responsive car rental agency and went out of their way to fix a problem with our transfer from their airport when one of us missed a connection and arrived later. I could not have asked better. This is a really nice hotel well worth the price. However, don't expect a parking at the hotel (but why would you want a car in Sultanahmed?!) a large lounge or a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Vancouver

Istanbul Gem

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were immediately impressed with the service at the Muyan Suites, from the warm greeting with beverage and personal introduction to the hotel and the city by the GM. Our room was spotless, great amenities, and attention to detail by the hotel staff lasted throughout our stay. The hotel's location is ideal for tourists wanting to see the top sites in the Old Town, and also easily accessible to public transportation to visit other areas. We would return happily to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cedders from UK

Close to must see sights

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A free transfer from airport to hotel was most welcome. The staff were so friendly and helpful and explained how to get to all the key sites nearby. The hotel is very close to all the main classical sites in Istanbul and close to the tram system for further trips. Our visit was slightly blighted by heavy rain for the entire duration. The hotel only serves breakfast which was quite adequate, there are many restaurants nearby. The hotel is situated on a hilly part of the old town, no view from our window just a brick wall a few feet away. Cleanliness of our room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvin from Singapore

Muyan Suites: wonderful Istanbul hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Very close to main tourist sites like Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar, yet quiet and not crowded
Staff are very helpful and efficient. Arranged for our late check out since our flight was in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Hippodrome.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and accommodations. Liked the whirlpool bath, but unfortunately, did not have time to try it out!
Excellent staff. We did not avail ourselves of the free shuttle from the airport, as we were already in Instanbul for a conference. The manager arranged the return trip to the airport for us instead. Everyone was friendly and extremely gracious. They even made us eggs without milk as my husband is lactose intolerant. That makes a very, very big difference for him to have a nice lactose-free breakfast to start out his day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Uruguay

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Personalized attention, helpful staff, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is in Historical neigborhood so everything is close.
We were on a family vacations in Turkey and we rented three rooms. Since the moment we arrived we received only personalized attention from all the helpful staff. The rooms were extremaly comfort, the location could not be better close walking to all the attractions, free wifi, delicious breakfast. We had ll we need and more in Muyan Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Accommodating Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2013
We left early in the morning, and they had a very cute bagged breakfast ready for us to take! Great hotel, but a little bit out of the way, and was hard to find at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Poul from Singapore

Nice small central hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Small size and central location
Cons: Balconies to all rooms!!
Location: Walking distance to sightseeings
Pleasent