Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Brilliant location! In the heart of Sultan Ahmet

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Turkey's history is best appreciated if one stays in the Sultan Ahmet area. And I don't think there could be a better choice than Muyan. Price on the high side but I would still say it was excellent value for money. Staff over reached themselves to make our stay enjoyable, led ably from the front by Tanhir....whether advise on things to do or just responding to requests. I would unhesitatingly recommend Muyan to first time visitors to Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, nice staff, wonderful breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: service, breakfast, location
Cons: bed was too hard. And I like a firm bed.
Location: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and other major sights and shopping.
Really enjoyed our stay in 2 room suite. Located 5 minute walk from the major attractions. Hotel staff very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Hidden treasure

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This is a small boutique hotel on a side street in old Istanbul. The staff was amazing and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Great location, nice stuff and clean room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel makes you feel like home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Center to tourist sites and lots of restaurants.
This hotel is 5 minutes to blue mosque and less than 5 to tram line. All stuff members are very nice even though most don't speak English, but they will find one who can speak when you need help. They arranged to pick us at airport and made restaurant reservation for us too. The rooms are clean and quite big to my surprise. The bed is firm to my liking too as I have back problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh , saudi arabia

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Non
Location: Ideal location
Excellent experience I and my family enjoyed our stay We will come back to this hotel in the future if we visit Istanbul again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Small hotel, excellent friendly service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel is very small, nested in a narrow street in Sultanahmed with little traffic, hence very quite. Being minutes away from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, it is very conveniently located. The rooms are nicely furnished and fairly large. A minor quibble: I could have perhaps used a few more drawers and more shelf room in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet is very nice and tasty. The staff is really super. They are extremely friendly: they make a point to greet you politely by your first name ( e.g., Mr. John) and their warmth feels genuine. They are quite efficient and responsible. Upon arrival we gave them the list of the sights we wanted to visit and asked them to find out which ones would be open during the about to start end of Ramadan holiday and next morning they had all the info. They helped us with contacts with a non-responsive car rental agency and went out of their way to fix a problem with our transfer from their airport when one of us missed a connection and arrived later. I could not have asked better. This is a really nice hotel well worth the price. However, don't expect a parking at the hotel (but why would you want a car in Sultanahmed?!) a large lounge or a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Vancouver

Istanbul Gem

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were immediately impressed with the service at the Muyan Suites, from the warm greeting with beverage and personal introduction to the hotel and the city by the GM. Our room was spotless, great amenities, and attention to detail by the hotel staff lasted throughout our stay. The hotel's location is ideal for tourists wanting to see the top sites in the Old Town, and also easily accessible to public transportation to visit other areas. We would return happily to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cedders from UK

Close to must see sights

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A free transfer from airport to hotel was most welcome. The staff were so friendly and helpful and explained how to get to all the key sites nearby. The hotel is very close to all the main classical sites in Istanbul and close to the tram system for further trips. Our visit was slightly blighted by heavy rain for the entire duration. The hotel only serves breakfast which was quite adequate, there are many restaurants nearby. The hotel is situated on a hilly part of the old town, no view from our window just a brick wall a few feet away. Cleanliness of our room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvin from Singapore

Muyan Suites: wonderful Istanbul hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Very close to main tourist sites like Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar, yet quiet and not crowded
Staff are very helpful and efficient. Arranged for our late check out since our flight was in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com