Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofian

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Was pleased. recommended. close to old city. nice staff. safe
3 out of 5
by Dessa from Minneapolis

Great location, simple rooms, subpar staff

Posted May 22, 2014
Location leaves little to be desired if you're in Istanbul for only a few days. Rooms are comfortable and simple (though as with many hotels in this range--they're a bit hanky: the TV didn't work, shower door was easily nudged off its track, etc.) I'd give the place high marks without hesitation except for the staff, however. Not terrible, but not as hospitable as most in Turkey. The night man tried to fib to me about the cost of the metro to try and persuade me to book a hotel shuttle--not the end of the world, just a real drag not to have a trustworthy staff member at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GFN from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel, very close to main sites.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to historical sites and price.
Cons: Electric fixture and bathroom could benefit from a overdue facelift.
Location: Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, the cistern, Others not too far by cab.
Great, considering the price. Very descent breakfast and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niko from Chicago

Budget Hotel for a few nights

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Tipical Istanbul hotel. Rooms a very small, walls are thin and you will hear your neighbor, little noisy outside. But LOCATION! Within minuts to every Istnbul attraction. Price was the best around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Happy in My Home

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
My Home Hotel was a delightful experience for my wife and myself. The staff is helpful and friendly, the breakfast is ample and good, and our room had a beautiful view of the Marmara Sea. The hotel has only 15 rooms, and a limited number of those would have such an excellent view, but we were very fortunate to enjoy an extended stay (13 nights) in our enjoyable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
My Home was very clean and rooms were nice, for the price you couldn't ask for more. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near all the tourist sites which makes it easy to get around. If your on a budget this is a great place to stay, head and shoulders above the hotels that are only $5-10 cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Home Istanbul

Posted May 1, 2012
Comfortable room though open shower in small bathroom meant water went everywhere...staff very friendly and helpful, location not too far from sights..surrounding area very real life Istanbul...breakfast could be varied a bit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My Home in October

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Hotel is clean. The lobby is nice where breakfast is served every morning, the spread is pretty good compared to other places. Staff is accommodating and kind. It is definitely worth the extra 10-20 dollars a night to spend on this hotel. And if you're lucky enough to have good weather you can enjoy the beautiful roof terrace that overlooks the water.