Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very Good Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the rooftop terrace.
Location: It is very near the Grand Bazaar and a ten minute walk from the Blue Mosque. A tram stop is moments away.
The Staff in this hotel are exceptionally kind and thoughtful. They go out of their way to make sure that your visit to Istanbul is enjoyable. Our room was clean and comfortable and had everything that we required. There is a safe, slippers, tea making facilities and a reasonable TV. Free wi-fi. The roof terrace is lovely with views to the sea and over the rooftops. Breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I stayed for 4 days in the hotel with my girlfriend and it was a great experience. The staff is really friendly and the breakfast is delicious. Also the location is perfect to visit almost all the important things without needing to spend money on transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, England

Lovely Hotel, ideal base for a city break

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The Staff, lovely rooftop breakfast area and bar.
Location: To find a selection of restaurants ask reception who will point you in the right direction depending on your food preferences
Our experience of this hotel was excellent. They had contacted us prior to leaving the UK, giving us information about the attractions, and offering to book a transfer from the airport, which we took up. It was well worth it. We were warmly greeted and very well looked after. The lift was small so the young man put us and the suitcases in the lift, then ran up to the 4th floor! and got there before us, to show us the rooms. As we have read on previous reviews the rooms were small, but perfectly laid out, ideal for what we needed. However, we were upgraded the next day to 2 suites, which was the icing on the cake for us. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Attention to detail was excellent. One of our group had a birthday while we were there. The hotel picked this up with no pre-arrangement, and when we came in from our day out there was a birthday cake with candles in her room. For the next 2 days I think every member of staff she came across wished her Happy Birthday. Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff will help you in any way they can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Redditch UK

Niles Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly obliging staff always ready to help. Fantastic breakfasts. Central position in old Istanbul
Cons: Size of some rooms compact
Location: Perfect walking to main sites or transport links to anywhere in Istanbul
Fantastic Hotel ,15 minutes walking to Blue Mosque and main sites in Istanbul. Two minutes to Grand Bazar and nearest tram stop. Tram stop connects to airport , ferries and all other transport links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Time waiting for check-in
Location: Very well located. Close to main sightseeing spots in Istanbul.
Staff go out of their way to provide a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

A comfortable hotel close to Istanbul attractions

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: See above Have completed a review for Trip Advisor
Cons: Would be prepared to stay again with current offering .
Location: All major attractions readily accessable using the tram at the end of the street
From the time we were met at the airport to the time the hotel arranged a car to take us to meet our cruise , our stay was most enjoyable .The staff were welcoming , friendly and always available to make suggestions on our itinerary . The room was smaller then we expected but was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom . Overlooking the street but no noise . The rooftop terrace was a very pleasant environment for breakfast , a rest during the day or sharing a drink in a cool breeze in the evening . Would recommend hotel to friends looking to stay in a historical environment with convenient public transport .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice clean hotel and very central

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and hotel was very clean. Breakfast was great situated on the rooftop terrace
Location: Location was very central to most sights and tram at the top of the road.
Had a great holiday in Istanbul and the Niles hotel added to our great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rural Scotland

Great Little Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel and room.
Location: Down a little side street so use hotel shuttle, worth the 20 euros. So close to all sites of historic interest and very close to tram stop.
Lovely Hotel, close to the historic centre of Istanbul. 2 min walk to Grand Bazzar. Great staff, very helpful and friendly, can't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This boutique hotel is a gem in Istanbul.Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, as well as very helpful. Frist time ever that we had front desk staff sit down and tell us about sights and how to use the tram system etc. with a Turkish coffee that they provided with chocolates and fruit. It was very informative and very helpful. The hotel is close to most of the sights and the tram is only a five minute walk away. Would definitely go back if ever in Istanbul again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff
Cons: There was only one available electric outlet in the room. I had a small power strip with me that saved us with multiple devices wanting charging.
Location: Located near the Grand Bazaar. You will want transportation to visit the main cultural sites.
My mom and I stayed at the Hotel Niles for 3 nights after a cruise. The hotel is a little difficult to find, so make sure you have the address written in Turkish for your taxi or transport. It is also in a hilly area, so keep that in mind. It is quite close to the Grand Bazaar, but you will definitely want transport to Topkapi and Hagia Sophia. The room was small, but very clean. It even had a functioning window. The bath was small with just a tiny shower, but again very clean. The only hitch -- only one available electric outlet in the entire room. The staff is very nice and helpful, especially Oz, the desk captain. English is not super, but passable. I also heard them speaking German and French, as well as Turkish, of course. Breakfast is good and served buffet on the roof terrace. The bar is open 24 hours. Prices are in Euros all through the hotel. Overall, a good value and a nice stay.