Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Beautiful roof top!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The old world charm.
Cons: The drapes need to be cleaned.
Location: It's close to all the Sultanamet attractions. The Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sofia and Basilica Cistern.
Very central location and pleasant staff. Room was small but efficiently set up. Breakfast experience was the best served on the scenic roof top. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ,united kingdom.

very good situated close to public transports .

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: the staff were very helpful ,hotel always nice and tidy ,location cant get any better .
Cons: it needs some refurbishment on floors corridors carpets walls and wood work.
Location: trams were fantastic ,local shops,markets restaurants ,every thing was close by which made thing a lot easier for us.
very nice experience for been first time in istanbul and had no problems at all,the hotel staff were fantastic to answer our direction and advice us the best way to go places,and also the whole of our holiday went as smooth as possible ,we will go there again in the future .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leamington spa

friendly and well placed

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It is well placed, with friendly staff.
Cons: Keeping the scrambled egg hot needed improvement.
Location: All the tourist sites were within walking distance and the trams stopped closeby. Excellent for the Grand Bazaar.
We would highly recommend this small hotel. It is centrally placed down a traffic free side street. The staff were very helpful. The room, though small, was tastefully decorated and very clean. Breakfast is taken on a charming roof terrace with views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cute little hotel that makes you feel comfortable.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is in a great location to get to all the big attractions on foot. The staff is awesome and very helpful. They made excellent restaurant recommendations. Everyone was friendly. Small touches upon arrival and after hours on the rooftop terrace made the stay extra special. The hotel is generally very clean. I was very happy with cleanliness in our room. I wish the bathrooms were in slightly better shape (there is some mould in the shower). Also there was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor. These are minor complaints but any improvements to the bathrooms would bring the hotel to an even higher level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Great Hotel, very convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were exemplary, always friendly and approachable, knowledgable about the area and ever ready to assist with queries.
Cons: All was very positive.
Location: Central but quiet location close to so e of the most wonderful buildings in the world such as Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque.
We had a great time in Istanbul and much of this was due to the quality of the Hotel and it's staff. The roof terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmara was an unexpected bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful and it was in a good location.
Cons: Shower hose
Location: Close to tram lines and 10 min walk to Agia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazare and other attractions
All good experience, the only negative being the shower hose had to be held and the rooms were a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Smashing all round and great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Charming roof terrace
Cons: Nothing. This was perfect.
Location: Great old town location. Grand bazaar and tram about 5 mins away on foot. About a 15 to 20 minute walk to the main tourist attractions or 5 via tram.
Beautiful boutique hotel. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Complimentary fruit all day, breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious, super comfy bed and pillows, free shuttle bus to an excellent local fish restaurant, roof terrace open 24/7 and the location was excellent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

3 Nights then 4 nights at the Niles Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The location very near the Grand Bazar; the no smoking environment; the helpful and friendly staff; the cleanliness of the whole hotel.
Cons: We mailed several postcards from the hotel front desk. After 14 days, the mail still has not arrived here in the U.S.A.
Location: It's near the Grand Bazar, Sultanahmet Mosque, the Cistern, the Archeological Museum and Haiga Sofia mosque.
While rooms are small (at least the 2 we were in), they are nicely furnished and kept very clean. It is a NO SMOKING hotel which we found to be a real plus. There is a rooftop restaurant which is pleasantly decorated with plants; the breakfast has a nice variety of items to choose from, and from 3 - 5 p.m. there are free teas and cookies if you'd like a mid-afternoon break from playing tourist. The staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. All in all, our time at the Niles Hotel was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel - Would come again!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff - Polite, good english, helpful. Hotel service: - Clean rooms, excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel room: - spacious, comfortable.
Cons: No complaints really.
Location: Good location - Grand Bazaar and nearest tram station within walking distance. Main attractions within 2/3 tram stops travel.
We arrived in Istanbul for a 1 week trip from London and were pleasantly surprised with the Niles Hotel. On arrival the hotel staff quickly moved our luggage into our room and made us feel relaxed. The hotel room was very clean and the daily cleaning of the room was very good. The buffet breakfast on the terrace was wonderful as they serve a range of foods that was perfect for us to get some energy before a long day in Istanbul. The hotel staff were very polite and spoke good english and they were helpful. For example, the receptionist let me borrow travel adaptors and weighing scales and recommended me things to do and places to shop in Istanbul. The hotel location is very good as it is walking distance to the Grand Bazaar and the Beyazit Tram station. The tram station is only 2/3 stops away from Sultanahmet and Gulhane (the main central areas) where you can see the main attractions/mosques/museums. All in all, it was a very enjoyable visit and I would love to come back and stay in this hotel. I already miss it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value, good location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: The location is good, except for the old buildings around the hotel. It is a 5 minute walk from the Grand Bazzar and 10 minutes walk to Ayasofia.
Tastefully decorated boutique hotel, located near the Grand Bazaar. 10 minutes walk to all the major tourist attractions. The staff was very nice and polite. The room was a good size and very clean and modern interior. The rooftop terrace where the buffet breakfast is served is an added bonus. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.