Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cute little hotel that makes you feel comfortable.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is in a great location to get to all the big attractions on foot. The staff is awesome and very helpful. They made excellent restaurant recommendations. Everyone was friendly. Small touches upon arrival and after hours on the rooftop terrace made the stay extra special. The hotel is generally very clean. I was very happy with cleanliness in our room. I wish the bathrooms were in slightly better shape (there is some mould in the shower). Also there was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor. These are minor complaints but any improvements to the bathrooms would bring the hotel to an even higher level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Great Hotel, very convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were exemplary, always friendly and approachable, knowledgable about the area and ever ready to assist with queries.
Cons: All was very positive.
Location: Central but quiet location close to so e of the most wonderful buildings in the world such as Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque.
We had a great time in Istanbul and much of this was due to the quality of the Hotel and it's staff. The roof terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmara was an unexpected bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful and it was in a good location.
Cons: Shower hose
Location: Close to tram lines and 10 min walk to Agia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazare and other attractions
All good experience, the only negative being the shower hose had to be held and the rooms were a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Smashing all round and great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Charming roof terrace
Cons: Nothing. This was perfect.
Location: Great old town location. Grand bazaar and tram about 5 mins away on foot. About a 15 to 20 minute walk to the main tourist attractions or 5 via tram.
Beautiful boutique hotel. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Complimentary fruit all day, breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious, super comfy bed and pillows, free shuttle bus to an excellent local fish restaurant, roof terrace open 24/7 and the location was excellent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

3 Nights then 4 nights at the Niles Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The location very near the Grand Bazar; the no smoking environment; the helpful and friendly staff; the cleanliness of the whole hotel.
Cons: We mailed several postcards from the hotel front desk. After 14 days, the mail still has not arrived here in the U.S.A.
Location: It's near the Grand Bazar, Sultanahmet Mosque, the Cistern, the Archeological Museum and Haiga Sofia mosque.
While rooms are small (at least the 2 we were in), they are nicely furnished and kept very clean. It is a NO SMOKING hotel which we found to be a real plus. There is a rooftop restaurant which is pleasantly decorated with plants; the breakfast has a nice variety of items to choose from, and from 3 - 5 p.m. there are free teas and cookies if you'd like a mid-afternoon break from playing tourist. The staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. All in all, our time at the Niles Hotel was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel - Would come again!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff - Polite, good english, helpful. Hotel service: - Clean rooms, excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel room: - spacious, comfortable.
Cons: No complaints really.
Location: Good location - Grand Bazaar and nearest tram station within walking distance. Main attractions within 2/3 tram stops travel.
We arrived in Istanbul for a 1 week trip from London and were pleasantly surprised with the Niles Hotel. On arrival the hotel staff quickly moved our luggage into our room and made us feel relaxed. The hotel room was very clean and the daily cleaning of the room was very good. The buffet breakfast on the terrace was wonderful as they serve a range of foods that was perfect for us to get some energy before a long day in Istanbul. The hotel staff were very polite and spoke good english and they were helpful. For example, the receptionist let me borrow travel adaptors and weighing scales and recommended me things to do and places to shop in Istanbul. The hotel location is very good as it is walking distance to the Grand Bazaar and the Beyazit Tram station. The tram station is only 2/3 stops away from Sultanahmet and Gulhane (the main central areas) where you can see the main attractions/mosques/museums. All in all, it was a very enjoyable visit and I would love to come back and stay in this hotel. I already miss it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value, good location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: The location is good, except for the old buildings around the hotel. It is a 5 minute walk from the Grand Bazzar and 10 minutes walk to Ayasofia.
Tastefully decorated boutique hotel, located near the Grand Bazaar. 10 minutes walk to all the major tourist attractions. The staff was very nice and polite. The room was a good size and very clean and modern interior. The rooftop terrace where the buffet breakfast is served is an added bonus. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Wonderful boutique hotel near the Grand Bazaar

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The Niles is a wonderful hotel with an incredibly pleasant and warm staff. The rooms are a tad small, but the beautiful rooftop terrace more than makes up for this small detail. That being said, I would happily stay here again. I would/will recommend this place to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location near to a tram stop but down a side street so very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey, USA

Niles Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the hotel staffs....their services.
Location: As tourist who wants to walk to sightseeing, shopping, eating et al, this is perfect.
Foremost, the hotel staffs are superb. They are accommodating and approachable. Always smiles to the guests, always say hello. The room is small like most European hotels but it's comfortable. The location for me is perfect it is close to most sightseeing sights.