Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Not bad but not great

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Room was not cleaned well. Dishes were left in the room and supplies (coffee, bottled water, toiletries, towels, newspaper) were not replaced or provided. I had to call the front desk. They also opened the room window and never closed it after they finished cleaning. The room was cold when I got back and thank god it didn't rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Great stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staying at the Nippon Hotel was very comfortable. It had a free ironing service, kettle, English tea and green tea, coffee, hair dryer. Fresh bottled water everyday. Fruit plate on arrival. There was AC which was not needed as it was cold. So we requested another blanket and a heater all were given within a few minutes of request. It had acess to computers with free printing. They had a desk with a person explaining the excursions and he was very helpful. Told us where to go and what to do also gave us discount codes for the local Turkish bath. Over all a brilliant stay with friendly staff. Couldn't fault it and would deffo stay there again. Also very near Taxim square which was near a metro station and lots of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mel kfrom London

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Nippon hotel for four nights in August. It was super ! Friendly and helpful reception desk, clean rooms spacious and accommodated for my request of twin beds. Complementary water provided with a wide selection of tea and coffee. bathroom toiletries also provided. Black out blinds so room is peaceful and dark at night.AC worked perfectly and there are touch screen buttons for do not disturb and house cleaning. Daily newspaper provided. Tv had a wide selection of channels so was able to find programmes in English. We did not have the breakfast so cannot comment but did ordee room service one morning which was satisfactory.Location of Nippon is perfect, near to taksim square and can take a metro and a tram to old city. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice, clean and modern hotel in Taksim

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: A 20 min walk from Galata Bridge or take the Metro and Istanbul is at your command!
The hotel is very close to the Havitas airport shuttle terminus and the Taksim metro stop. Very nice, quiet room. Clean, tidy and very modern. Excellent breakfast and facilities. Good gym and business centre. I'd go back very happily. Very friendly and helpful staff with good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fadifrom beirut

good location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is situated in a very good location,,but the bed was too noisy nd too old,,,and u can hear tthe car noises from the room,,the suite room wasnt so luxurious as i expected,,,but above all this the stayin in the hotel was not bad and i can recommand it for any short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fadifrom lebanon

good

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
in general it was good,,but the bed was too noisy nd u can hear the voice of the cars outside,,nd the suit i had was bit disappointing as it lacks luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ktrimblefrom California

If internet is a must, look elsewhere

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our favorite hotels in Istanbul, the service and physical facilities are great. Super clean, modern, with a staff that knocks themselves out to be helpful. The hotel MUST, however, do something about the internet. Our corner room on the first floor had horrible internet service, cutting in and out, making it unusable. We ended up going down to the lobby, where the reception was better, but still a little shaky. This is a very good hotel, steps from Taksim Square, that needs to spend just a little money to upgrade their technology to acceptable standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend in compare of price

Posted May 31, 2014
Not trained and professional staffs and hotel facilities in comparing of price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edgard

vacation trip

Posted May 7, 2014
hotel centrally located with a nice surroundings , spa is missing but they have a partner hotel next door to relax and have a good massage...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J Ghadiehfrom United States

Nice hotel, close to Taksim Square and shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff are nice. The biggest complaint, the room was too hot and the air conditioning is shut off during the winter/spring, room averaged almost 80 degrees. Finally persuaded them to supply a fan, after they repeatedly sent a maintenance guy up only to tell us the hotel had the air conditioning turned off in the rooms. The lobby, restaurant, and public areas were air conditioned. Maid service did not refill coffee, tea or other essentials needed (cups, glasses, spoons) unless we asked.