Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located super close to Taksim Square makes this an ideal place to stay while exploring the city. The manager was extremely responsive and helpful. Apartment is basic but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but...

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew the area and has some concerns about safety especially at late hours but being from Turkey I selected the place mostly due to its nearness to Taksim and price. The studio was nice, not too roomy but acceptable. The door to the bathroom needed repairs. The place was reasonably clean, the towels were near their expiration date. The proprietor of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I was satisfied in general, except for one scary incident at 3 am in which 6 men were beating and dragging another men, who was shouting for police all the time. The studio has wrought iron gates and inner door with numerous locks and similar irons covering the windows, but you should make sure that you look around carefully before going in or coming out at late hours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

비추입니다

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 좋았어요 탁심스퀘어랑 이스티크랄거리와도 가깝고 직원 또한 매우 친절했습니다. 하지만 추천하고 싶지는 않습니다 비가 오자 물이 새기 시작했는데 양동이를 가져다놓아줄 뿐 제가 가는 마지막날까지 고쳐주진 않았습니다. 천장을 보니 여러번 누수가 있었던 모양입니다. 언제 가도 비가 온다면 무조건 샌다고 생각하세요. 그리고 화장실엔 환풍기가 없습니다. 화장실 문을 닫아놓자니 안에 전혀 환기가 되지 않아 샤워한 물기가 그대로고 열어놓자니 비가 오는 밖과 습도가 비슷해져서 곤란했습니다. 또 샤워기! 아주 뜨거운 물부터 아주 차가운 물까지 복불복으로 나옵니다. 샤워하고 있다가 점점 물이 차가워지더니 얼음장같은 물이 나옵니다. 반대로 물이 따뜻해지나 싶더니 너무 뜨거워서 데일 것같은 물이 나와요. 엘레베이터가 없이 나선형의 좁은 계단으로 올라와야하는건 덤입니다. 아 친절하다고 한 직원은 항상 있는게 아니고 그 건물엔 게스트들만 있습니다. 누수도 고쳐준다고 했지만 결국 마지막날 자다가 한쪽벽으로 아예 타고 흐르는 소리에 깼네요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel confortable, très bien situé très proche de l'aret des bus pour l'aéroport; tout peut se faire à pied si on n'a pas peur des belles côtes. Comme tous les hôtels à prix moyen de ce quartier, il faut accepter les nuisances sonores dû à la vie des Stambouliotes et à leur culture et oui c'est un peuple qui vit, qui consomme et qui s'amuse.Notre chambre est bien équipée, le lit est confortable et la douche bien chaude (mais petite salle de bain). Oz est sympathique et arrangeant.On ne déconseille pas!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Recklinghausen

Volle Enttäuschung

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Wir wundern uns, dass dieses Hotel so gut bewertet war.
Cons: Haus macht bautechnisch keinen vertrauenswürdigen Eindruck.
Wir haben 6 Tage in dieser abgewohnten 2-Zimmer-Maisionette-Wohnung ausgehalten.Da wir bereits bei unserer Ankunft für die gesamte Zeit bezahlen mussten, hatten wir keine andere Wahl mehr: Wasserschaden und Schimmel, zum Teil kaputt, Musik einer nahen Club-Disko bis 6h frühmorgens, insgesamt laut, obwohl in einer Nebenstrasse, etc. Es war ein totaler Reinfall und die bislang schlechteste Unterkunft, die wir je gebucht haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sunny wonsunfrom Brisbane

Home away Home

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and convenient home away home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Unterkunft für Individualtouristen

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: sehr zentrale Lage
Location: 5 Minuten Fussweg vom Taksimplatz. Diskos und Shoppingmeile keine 10 Minuten entfernt. Anbindung an öffentlichen Nahverkehr in wenigen Minuten zu Fuss
Freundlichr Hausherr, der auch Sonderwünsche erfüllt. Zentrale Lage mit kurzen Wegen ins Partyviertel und zu Nahverkehrsmitteln. Stadtviertel etwas heruntergekommen, wirkt nachts nicht vertrauenserweckend ist aber sicher. Ausstattung gut mit Waschmaschine, Kochgelegenheit und ausreichend Handtüchern und Bettwäsche. Bad etwas eng. Gut für unabhängige Individualtouristen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com