Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Deal

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel few time and it's is facing the sea In between airport and sultanahmet , so it's ideally located if you need to get around Europe side they al
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misbah from Karachi

Perfect!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: breakfast, steam, sauna
Cons: airconditioners should be working all the time or atleast at the discretion of the guest.
Location: nothing is really close by, the taxi takes you everywhere.
Very comfortable, great breakfast. Though the old town (sultanahmet) was quite far and we had to take a taxi, which costed approx YTL30 one way, still it was really worth it. It was easy to get a taxi, because the hotel staff was kind enough to call one as soon as requested. The only problem we faced was that we went in April and it was still their winter season, it was cold outside but inside the hotel it was quite warm and the air-conditioners were not working. We were told that the air conditioners have been switched off for the winter season. otherwise, it is a perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I loved the location because it was far from the busy and crowded part of Istanbul but you would need a car to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Courteous professional customer care
Location: There is not much to do in walking distance, however there is convenient shuttle service to city centers.
Excellent professional customer care and service, Convenient shuttle service to city centers, great view and facility. Very good food. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TimT1947 from Exeter, UK

Its a Novotel on a Freeway

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its close to IST airport and useful for flying in andout, but there is nothing round the hotel - right on the freeway. In all else - its exactly what you expect from a Novotel - that is1 better than an Ibis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has a bath!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: I liked that this hotel is a reasonable price and has a bathtub, which is very difficult to find in Turkey. It is very close to the airport. CLEAN!
Cons: They got our booking wrong and didn't have the room we had booked online. Thankfully they fixed it, I would have been angry without the tub.
Location: Airport, the Bosphorus is in view, restaurants but only by taxi.
I didn't stay at the hotel long because I was just catching a flight out. It was a nice place and the room service food was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Lebanon

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: Changing the pillows
Location: its on the sea side and there is a mall near by also the Cornish.
Good Hotel, good location, nice staff, overall is clean, but they need to consider changing the pillows as they do smell a bit. view to the sea, but a bit far from the center. in general is a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco from Seattle

Good harbor view

Posted Sep 30, 2013
If you are in a hurry to catch your next flight the Novotel is a little too far away, but if you have time you can't go wrong here. Just remember that the drive to the hotel from the airport will be much longer than from hotel to airport as you have to go some way past it on the divided highway and then come back. My taxi to the hotel cost 34 Lira and from hotel to airport only 20 Lira. The difference was all due to distance and time. Very good breakfast buffet courteous but not especially friendly staff. Good room but obviously when you go to bed your are not supposed to read as there is not bedside light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SHK from UK

Nice, clean hotel, lovely pool !

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 6 nights with our 3 year old son in 3rd week of June. The hotel room was very clean, spacious, well ventilated, excellent room service,and we had a view of the sea. However, the room decor/ carpets/beddings were a little outdated and could do with some upgrading. We had a walk-in shower, although it would have been nice to have a bath instead (however, we did not ask for one as we settled in the room and thought it would be alot of hassle to switch rooms! ) . Location wise it would score low points, as unfortunately , the only access to the surrounding area/ shops would be via taxi, due to constructions going on , and taxis are pretty expensive in Istanbul. However, they do run a pre-booked complimentary shuttle service to Sultanahmet and nearby Beyoglu area, so you can book that early in the day, it will be quite handy. Shuttles to Taksim area were temporarily suspended during our stay. Breakfast was delicious, buffet-style so alot of variety to choose from, but it was pretty much the same on all 6 days , so we kind of got used to it. Nice alfresco style sitting area next to the pool for breakfast and lunch which we enjoyed most days. Few suggestions for improvement : 1) It would be helpful if more staff would speak English, so it makes communication with tourists easier. 2) Access to nearby areas via footpaths would also be appreciated. 3) The hotel rooms could do with some updating with newer/ fresher carpets and beddings! Thanks!