Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ghassan from beirut,lebanon

I will come back again

Posted May 24, 2014
It is nice hotel I like the quick service and courtesy they have
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by zeynepp oran, Hotel Management
DEAR GHASSAN, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR TAKING YOUR TIME TO LEAVE YOUR NICE COMMENT ABOUT YOUR ACCOMODATION İN OUR HOTEL. BEST REGARDS,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by customer from customer

all service

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
not good service,not good internet..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Netherlands

Good location for Sultanahmet

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this as a price/quality 4* hotel. The hotel is good, the breakfast was alot of choice and for this price fine. Rooms were clean, good beds. Tram 5 min walk and cheap to get around. Some other hotels are around this one with some bars. Its not a real luxury hotel in my opinion as ive stayed in a lot of 4/5* quality hotels. But for this price with friends its good. Wouldnt book this as a romantic hotel, but it all depends on your budget.
2 out of 5
by Antonio from Houston

A 2 star pretending to be a 4 star

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, clean rooms, great buffet breakfast.
Cons: Need to have at least one Iron and ironing board, Lotion in the bathrooms,
Location: Close to Metro.....but then who else isn't.
Phone in room did not work. Went downstairs to the lobby to be told that they don't have a iron and ironing board at night. That I will have to wait until 9am so they can borrow one from an establishment nearby (really!) Great buffet breakfast, however the 8 floor view of Istanbul was not very unflattering. The TV in the room was placed in a most horrible location so that it could not be swiveled and could only be watched from the sofa and not from on the bed. I got a deal at $55 on Expedia, so it was worth it for me. Anything more would have been an atrocity.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
found that the staff in reception not cooprative & flixable . /location of the hotel is poor as crowded not good for medile east nd gulf families enviroment
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Disappointed Guest

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am very disappointed with the services and professionalism of hotel staff. After I checked in, I used the phone to make an international phone call and they charged me 10 times more than the actual cost. They state, there is free Wi-Fi in the hotel, but actually it works intermittently in the lobby only. The Wi-Fi signal in the room was not available so I requested a new room. The signal was available only in one corner of the room. Of course, the bed was not in that corner so using internet was very inconvenient. I spoke with the receptionists about this several times but they were not interested in resolving the issue. The sheets were changed only once in six days, and floor was not vacuumed at all. The garbage cans were emptied daily. Although the towels were replaced daily, they were not clean. I noticed many stains on the towels, and they did not smell fresh for a hotel with four stars. The night before my departure I asked them to arrange for a taxi and asked for the price. It was reasonable. Tomorrow, after I put my bags in the car, the hotel receptionist told me that the cost is double. I refused to pay more because I have been told a night before that the price is lower. All in all, unprofessional staff, dirty rooms and towels, and lack of Wi-Fi are major characteristics of this hotel. For the money they charge, you can get much better service elsewhere. Spend your money wisely and stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lida from Washington DC

I will be back there again soon

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Beds were so comfortable and clean
Cons: Rooms are not as big as American hotel rooms
Location: Perfect location and close to everything
Location perfect for shopping local and close to Grand Bazar. Very helpful staff and speaking english , very very friendly and nice people. Very clean room with Safe and TV and comfortable beds and we could control the AC in our room . Good breakfast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Why charge in euros?

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is reasonably comfortable but is in an area of Istanbul where you need to love shopping rather than the history of the city. The hotel promised a sea view but instead I was just looking at buildings from my window even though I was on the seventh floor. I also asked for a double bed but was given 2 singles so the hotel didn't seem to take any notice of your preferences. The strangest thing though was why was everything priced in euros when you have Turkish Lira to use? Maybe so that they can make more money from you?