Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from North east Essex

Spotlessly clean hotel in centre of Istanbul

Posted May 5, 2014
Daughter and I were given a mini suite, one bedroom with 2 large beds, separate sitting room with sofa/bed, 2 bathrooms, 2 wardrobes, 2 TV's. Bathrooms and rooms spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff. Excellent nouvelle cuisine rooftop restaurant, reasonable buffet breakfast.Free wifi. Only slight drawback was on busy street with trams running past window, but excellent position centrally located near bars, restaurants, Topkapi Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Attwoods from North Cyprus

The Orient Express, Istanbul

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Super staff and a very nice restaurant.
Cons: The only negative comment one can make is that the hotel overlooks a main road with trams and other traffic but we hardly noticed it.
Location: Convenient to all the big tourist spots - which we walked to quite easily or took the tram - the hotel is ideally located for anyone to see the city
We spent a week at the hotel and were delighted with the whole experience from the warm welcome to the farewell at the end. It was our wedding anniversary during the trip and on the day we were treated to a basket of fruit and a half bottle of red wine in our room plus a half bottle of bubbly with our meal in the restaurant! We were most appreciative!! The restaurant was very nice indeed and has lovely view of the Bosphorus as well as good food. We shall certainly use the hotel again and would recommend it to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian & kay from london

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
You can walk to many of the beautiful site,s in the old town with in ten minute,s , with plenty of places to eat from street food to top class restaurant all on the door step . The hotel was more than I hoped for very good breakfast , lovely restaurant with good views ,fantastic staff especially the reception they where very warm & so helpful . The pool was a great bonus and are room was nice and cosy , good beds , great shower will go again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dilly Buster warner-wraith from Wiltshire

great location, excellent service. very friendly,

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
should stay longer next time.!Istanbul is a wonderful city. Very pleased we visited after 26 years.Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from usa

central hotel in old town Istanbul

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a very central location and one can easily walk to all of the sites. The staff was very helpful the room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from The Algarve. Portugal

Perfect situation for visiting the old city

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: All the facilities were in top condition. The rooftop restaurant was among the best I found.
Location: Within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions.
Enjoyed my stay very much. Front rooms overlooking the excellent tram system. Can be a bit noisy but I found that part of the atmosphere and feel of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Melbourne

Great access to Old Istanbul

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, food and facilities were all good quality, offering Turkish hospitality and warmth. Breakfast buffet was diverse and high quality.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: Easy walking to Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Grand Bazaar, Galatea Bridge, Spice Bazaar, and tramline to further afield, also close to main railway station
The Orient Express Hotel was recommended by friends and we endorse their recommendation heartily. The staff were wonderful - from breakfast, to room cleaning, to waiter staff at the excellent Imbat restaurant and front desk staff who were never less that warm and helpful in advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandro from New York City

excellent location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to all. excellent service. clean and secure.Highly recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JPS from USA

Great location, great service

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful in every way. It is centrally located in the heart of the Old Town, within walking distance of all major sites. The staff are very helpful, without being pushy. Rooms were fairly spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and good quality foods.