Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Nice place, good value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Its a nice place in about 15 minutes walk from the Sultanahmed mosque. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Its a bit far from the public transport, so be ready to walk a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mulla

Excellent hotel and brilliant staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
One thing i would like to stay is that its value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Süßes kleines Hotel am Rand der Altstadt

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Personal und die Dusche
Cons: Die Kunden sollten die Heizung selber einstellen können.
Location: 10-15 Minuten Fussweg zur blauen Moschee und in anderen Richtung zum großen Bazaar.
Alles top eigentlich. Wir hatten nur ein Problem mit der Wärme im Zimmer. Wir haben das Hotel in Februar besucht und die Heizung war sehr, sehr warm gestellt und konnte leider nicht ausgemacht werden. Es gab ja Klimaanlage im Raum und diese mussten wir leider benutzen um die Hitze zu bekämpfen obwohl es gar nicht so warm war draussen. Der Personal war sehr nett und wir haben uns jeden morgen nett mit der Putzfrau unterhalten, die auch gut Englisch konnte - genau wie der restlichen Personal. Frühstück war auch gut. Das Rührei war leicht geschmackslos aber sonst alles top. Ich wurde das Hotel aber nicht für Menschen empfehlen, die aus verschiedenen Gründen Schwierigkeiten zu laufen haben. Nicht wegen der Hotelausstattung sondern wegen der Lage. Wenn man in der Altstadt will und der blaue Moschee, Hagia Sofia und Topkapi besuchen mag, sind diese in direkter Nähe aber das Hotel liegt niedriger so man muss leicht hochlaufen auf Straßen mit recht engen Bürgerstege usw. Natürlich kann man auch die kürze Strecke ein Taxi nehmen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mria, Thank you so much for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to have heard that you enjoyed your time at the Ottoman Hotel Park . In relation to our staff, we try our best to help our guests make the most out of Istanbul during their limited time. In this regard please kindly be informed that we have shared your nice words with the team. We strongly believe that such nice reviews give us strength to keep up the good work. Please kindly be assured that all the inconveniences you underlined about our breakfast service,especially about the taste of scrambled egg will be shared with the heads of relevant departments and will be also dealt with as soon as possible and that this will certainly help us leverage our guest service. Again we thank you for your nice comments and hope to host you again in the near future.. Sincerely yours, Ottoman Hotel Park Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massa-Carrara

ottimo hotel come B&B

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: camere e personale gentile
Cons: il cibo servito alla mezza pensione
Location: vicino alle Moschee e ristoranti mangi con 25 euro in due benissimo e abbondante !
hotel è bello,posizionato bene x visitare Sulthanamet e,i mercati,c'è una salita x arrivare al tram,un po noiosa,ma in alternativa si può passare lungo la strada normale e raggiungere una delle strade principali servite di tutto.La colazione è buona differente dagli hotel Italiani,ma appropriata per i loro sapori.Internazionale classica.Sono molto puliti e cordiali.Abbiamo avuto solo un problema,la mezza pensione ,che consiste in un entrèe,sempre una zuppa o un passato,poi un piatto unico ,una sera ci hanno dato le penne all'arrabbiata ottime x un arabo ,un francese ecc ma non per un italiano,la pasta era stracotta,infatti il loro menù alla carte i primi sono quasi tutti a base di paste italiane.Mia moglie allora a detto in portineria che ci faceva piacere anzi mangiare il loro cibo tradizionale anzi che i piatti Italiani e dopo ci hanno accontentato.Sempre gentili e carini.poi faceva parte del menù a mezza pensione anche un dessert... un giorno un dolcino,un giorno dopo un piatto di frutta e poi si riniziava cosi..lo consiglio come hotel b&b ma non la mezza pensione è veramente povera.Noi soggiorniamo in albergo spesso durante l'anno e credo di aver dato un opinione oggettiva buona di quello che ho visto e vissuto. Suggerimento: il mercato sulla strada la sera dalle 18 in poi,di tutto e di più a prezzi più bassi!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adamo, Thank you so much for completing review regarding your stay with us on Expedia too. We are so happy to have heard that you enjoyed your time at the Ottoman Hotel Park. As the Ottoman Hotels Group, there is nothing we would pay more attention to than ensuring the excellent guest service. I would like to inform you that the very next day after you contacted reception, we tried to do our best to prepare you a nice & rich sea food based meal for the dinner.But it seems likely that on this occasion we could not be succesful. At this point, please kindly be assured that all the inconveniences about our half board service that you underlined were already shared with the heads of relevant departments and will be dealt with as soon as possible and that this will certainly help us leverage our guest service. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will choose us again in the near future in order to see the improvements we will make. Sincerely yours, Ottoman Hotel Park Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very close to Grand Bazzar, Blue Mosque (you can see it from the restaurant), and all the major sightseeing venues, great views across the sea.
Cons: Standard of housekeeping re bulbs etc.
Location: Great restaurants, all Main Sights easy walking distance.
Very helpful staff, room needed some work, one bath light not working, overhead shower not working, only one bedside table, safe not working properly, but hey ho the room was really only for sleeping in. Breakfast was ok, fresh fruit one day not the next, scrambled egg only western hot food, a bit dry, one had to wait for fresh batches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Distinguished guest, Thank you so much for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to have heard that you enjoyed your time at the Ottoman Hotel Park . In relation to our staff, we try our best to help our guests make the most out of Istanbul during their limited time. Please kindly be assured that all the inconveniences you underlined will be shared with the heads of relevant departments and will be also dealt with as soon as possible and that this will certainly help us leverage our guest service. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will choose us again at some point in the near future in order to see the improvements we will make. Sincerely yours, Ottoman Hotel Park team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: N/a
Location: Only drawback: location. When I reserved it, I didn't realize that the main sites were a hike up from the hotel (about 15-20 min).
The staff at Ottoman Park are some of the best, nicest and most helpful I have seen. The hotel itself is quite nice for the category (even if the heat is on full blast, but opening the window solves that problem). Breakfast is very good, view to sea of Marmara beautiful. And a fantastic shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear GVS, Thank you so much for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to have heard that you had a lovely stay with us and that we could make a small contribution to your short getaway to the city. In relation to our staff, we try our best to help our guests make the most out of Istanbul during their limited time. In this regard please kindly be informed that we have shared your nice words with the team. We strongly believe that such nice comments give us strength and guidance to keep up the good work. Again we thank you for your nice comments and hope to host you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ottoman Hotel Park team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed verblijf alleen lokatie iets minder

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Goed, schoon hotel. Ontbijt prima. Helaas elke dag een flinke klim om naar de bezienswaardigheden en tram te komen. Maar prijs kwaliteit is zeker top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Der deetje, Thank you so much for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that we could make a small contribution to your short getaway to the city. Again we thank you for your nice comments and hope to host you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ottoman Hotel Park Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judithfrom Australia

Excellent Value in a good location

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed in Sultanahmet earlier at a hotel with a smaller room and which was more expensive. For an extra five minutes walk, you get a large hotel room, beautiful bathroom, expansive breakfast on a magnificent rooftop terrace and helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel for its great value. The residential area close to the sites was very interesting. We overlooked a park where children played, mothers congregated and people went about their lives. Very interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you so much for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us. We could not be happier to read such a nice survey that gives us strength to keep up the good work. Please kindly be informed that we shared your nice words with our staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel and offer you the finest in Turkish hospitality. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Clean, comfortable & good value

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Good location. 10minute walk to tram. Very steep hill.
Location: Location is very good but very steep walk to tram. 10minute walk.
On arrival heating was not not working. On reporting it was fixed soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mistry, Thank you so much for completing this review regarding your recent stay with us. As the Ottoman Hotels Group, there is nothing we would pay more attention to than ensuring the excellent guest service. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel and offer you the finest in Turkish hospitality. Yours sincerely, Ottoman Hotel Park Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rugby, uk

Transportation

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Cook was willing cook the breakfast as we wanted
Cons: Heating system controllers.
Location: Best thing to do near by was to go to a local turkish bath
The hotel was not far from the public transportation, but to reach the public transport one had to walk up a steep inclined road