Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel. Would recommend

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great hotel! Close to main attractions, great bed and bathroom. Breakfast on roof has a great view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Excellent stay. Good location for sightseeing. Nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lorin. Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to host you in Ottoman Hotel Park. Kindest regards. Ottoman Hotel Park team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kärnten

Ruhiges kleines und feines Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Äußerst freundliche Bedienung, sehr ruhige Lage des Hotels in der Altstadt, nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß von den Hotspots Blaue Moschee, Haghia Sofia und Topkapi-Palast. Restaurant mit Blick auf das Marmarameer. Von der Straßenbahn zum Hotel sehr steiler Hügel - gutes Schuhwerk gefragt. Wohngegend für alleinreisende Frauen nicht unbedingt ideal, Hotel selber speziell in dieser Gegend - eine Wohlfühloase. Frühstück vielfältig und ausgiebig, Abendessen ebenfalls sehr schmackhaft mit "Gruß des Hauses" und gratis Wasser. Badezimmerausstattung auch sehr großzügig mit Bademantel, Hausschuhen, Massagehandschuh usw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel however some of their staff were horrib

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Initially booked and paid for 3 nights. Then decided to stay for two more nights, not only paid the two extra nights but also paid an extra restaurant bill due on the third day ( Sunday 21st of June ). On Tuesday morning, when we were leaving the hotel, the same staff who took payment the previous day start threatened us and use racist comment towards us . The gentleman took an extra 132 TL, who he said was a previous restaurant bill and soft drinks inside the fridge in our room. The man in question admited being a racist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hamda, Hope all is well with you and greetings from Istanbul. Thank you so much indeed for having completed a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had extended your stay for two more nights after having enjoyed a stay of three nights at our establishment. Regarding the allegations you pointed out, we have already carried out a thorough investigation, fairly and consistently. In that sense, we have also gone through all the security cameras which we think might have been recording the matter that morning. In the meantime please kindly be informed that the security cameras at our establishment are recording the voice as well, clearly. After having gone through all the records, however, contrary to your allegations, we did not come across any indication of the discourse which you alleged you have been exposed to. Moreover we have already shared a written report and the security camera records with the Expedia. At Ottoman Hotel Park we value our guests sincerely, we treat them as ‘guests’, not as customers, regardless of gender, race, national origin, religion, age, and marital status. We work hard to provide our guests with the best possible guest-service experience. We would like to thank you again for taking the time and hope to serve you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dijon - France

Agréable, confortable, propre et bien situé

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Rapport qualité/prix excellent. Hôtel situé à proximité de la Mosquée Bleue, St Sophie, etc. 10 mn à pied. Dans un quartier sympa, populaire ce qui permet de n'être pas sans cesse touriste au milieu des touristes. Chambre 6° étage avec vue sur la mer. Équipement très correct : bonne literie, jolie déco, SDB avec grande douche... Terrasse avec salle restaurant/petit déjeuner très agréable, belle vue. Buffet petit déjeuner copieux, RAS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Wonderful hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Our stay at Ottoman Hotel Park was amazing. We were greeted with tea and made comfortable while reception gave us a map and explained the many things we could do while in Istanbul. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom amenities were wonderful. The hotel is only about a 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, and the Grand Bazaar. There are also many restaurants nearby. Our stay was very enjoyable, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel ca. 500m von der blauen Moschee entf

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Wir haben 4 Tage dort übernachtet. Sehr schönes Hotel in einem mehr türkischen Viertel. Tolle Frühstücks-Dachterasse mit tollem Blick auf das Meer und die Altstadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasted,Kent,UK

Great hotel for a weekend city break.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location,staff,comfortable rooms.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was a bit limited.
Very close to all the main tourist attractions. Friendly helpful staff. Pleasant roof top bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: L'accueil
Cons: Le bruit des portes des autres chambres
Location: Calme et a 300 m du super quartier des restos de poissons
Bien placé avec un personnel top. Bons conseils et surtout patient. Petit déjeuner correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Offenburg Ba-Wü

Tolles Hotel am goldenen Horn

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Die Lage , der Service und die Dachterasse
Cons: War alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit
Dieses Hotel ist hervorragend geeignet um die Sehenswürdigkeiten Instanbuls zu erkunden. Obwohl das Hotel mitten in der quirrligen Altstadt liegt hat es durch den kleinen vorgelagerten Park eine entspannte Aura. Das Frühstück im Restaurant im Dachgeschoss ist für sich schon eine Sehenswürdigkeit. Im Blick von der Blauen Moschee bis zum Maramameer kann man schon beim Frühstück die Einzigartigkeit Istanbuls erleben. Das Team im Hotel hat für uns den Begriff der Gastfreundlichkeit mit einem neuen Level versehen. Wir wurden toll beraten was die Ausflugsmöglichkeiten betrifft. Einfach super !