Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Tolle Lage, super Ausblick, SPA Bereich toll

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: der Ausblick
Cons: Service war leider teilweise sehr dürftig. Speziell am 1. Mai wurden wir regelrecht im Stich gelassen.
Location: das Hotel befindet sich in Beyoglu, von dort kann das Museum der Moderne, die Galata Brücke sowie der Taksim Platz zu Fuß gut erreicht werden.
In unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels befindet sich die Istiklal Road in der sich viele tolle Bars, Geschäfte und Restaurants befinden. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr empfehlenswert, da der Ausblick aus dem 7. Stock unbeschreiblich schön ist. Von dem Frühstücksbuffet kann der 8. Stock zu Fuß erreicht werden, von dem ein noch besserer Ausblick möglich ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: service
located centrally and is very easy to get around the city from here. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Great place to eat just around the corner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

UZAK DURUN

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
otel dışardan iyi görünsede 2 -3 yıldız arası odalar havalandırmaya bakıyor merkezi sistem ısıtma va r çok sıcak olunca aradığımız otel görevlisi çok gürültülü çalışan odaya hava üfleyen fanı açtı çok sıkıntılı kalite bekleyenlerin uzak durması gereken kahvaltısının facia olduğu bir İtalyan özentisi otel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott plassering i Taksim

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Et hyggelig hotell i gammel, men komfortabel stil. I gangavstand fra Galatea og en fantastisk utsikt over Gylne Horn fra restauranten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlfrom Cork

Fine place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful. Location was perfect. Room a little worn out but very clean with all the necessary items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

The service here was great .

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff here provided the best service . The Breakfast was good and the resturant had a great veiw of the city. This was a really nice boutique hotel that I would stay in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, beautiful hotel, mediocre servic

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ordered this hotel almost 2 months in advance, and had email correspondence before arrival. Still they had lost our reservation when we arrived. They told us they were fully booked, and did not act very smooth about it. After a while of waiting, they found two rooms for us. We had ordered two corner suites, but got only one plus one standard room. The next day we got another suite, but not corner. The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast area has a stunning view of Istanbul. The location is perfect. However they have a lot to learn on the service side. Too bad, because it could be the perfect hotel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kabul

Worse experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Get this hotel out of Expedia!
Location: Good location BUT too noisy!
Although this hotel is well located, I DON'T recommend this hotel to anyone. I couldn't get out of there because I paid the four days in advance. The hotel seems it was a nice place to stay in the past. But, nowadays the place is unpleasant, dirty, noisy, expensive and personnel doesn't understand good customer service concept. The room was all dirty and smelly. The carpets and the curtains are old and haven't been cleaned for years. The smell was strong and unbearable. The noise is just too much! The rooms was full of flies. I killed four of them and couldn't sleep well for the flies and the noise. The TV channels are few and bad ones - only one English channel. This hotel is NOT cheap, and with everything happened to me, I don't want people to have the same experience. The personnel don't speak any English, the lady at the lobby has attitude problems. They don't even want to say "good morning." When I asked for some directions it was like asking to a wall. Bad experience for too much money!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gurgaon, India

Overrated hotel, city center

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel
Cons: 4.5 star rating is too high for this hotel, should have a 24 X 7 room service atleast which is published in their information sheet as well.
Location: Walking distance from city center
As mentioned in the title, this hotel is overrated, cannot be taken as 4.5 star. It does not have a 24X7 room service. Had to wait for almost 1 hour to get a room. Staff tried their best to help us.