Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Suits purpose

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in a busy area, good location if you want to catch a taxi for the old town. Taksim square 20 min by walk. Breakfast okay. Room cupboards bit broken. Room and bathroom clean. Lots of restaurants and shops around. Under 30 min from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from München

Very nice Hotel right in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: the location, the hotel staff, fair price
Cons: mhhh.... the breakfast could have a bit more selection....
Location: the location is perfect to explore the city!! (beyoglu) next to a big shopping street and the galata tower .... 10min away from the bosporus.
The Pera Capitol is a very nice and cozy hotel right in the heart of Istanbul! The Rooms are nice and clean! the hotel stuff is very very nice and helpful!!!! the price for our rooms are more than fair! the hotel is located in a small street in walking distance to all the nice places of istanbul! we had no problems with the noise and night streetlife -because the rooms where very quiet! perfect hotel for this city!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us Terci You're always welcome Hotel Pera Capitol Şevket Kahveci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a 5 day trip in istanbul

Posted Mar 29, 2014
it was the best hotel at this price . note that in istanbul city you are booking a hotel just and only for a night stay . it is not like for example antalya in which you use hotel facilities for 4 or 5 days . in istanbul you live hotel at 9 am and come back at 11 pm . pera capitol is exactly in the end of beyoglu street . place is nice and silent enough . clean enough and the breakfast is enough too . thanks pera capitol for your good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014
Thank you very much for a pleasant stay Is proud to welcome you always expect you to be our guest Otel Pera Capitol Şevket Kahveci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from cyprus

good location and good value

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Location: Excellent but not in tourist area but easy access
In excellent location near Metro, Tunel,restaurants and super street. Not so many tourists which we liked. Hotel was clean, wifi good and staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice location

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located near the big shopping center with hundreds of stores. The nearby streets are very narrow and steep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is, however, very basic and I recommend going out for breakfast instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Excellent with only one problem

Posted Apr 23, 2011
We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom. Service was great. Breakfast had a good variety with a very attentive server. Free computer with internet was a plus. Our only complaint was that the neighborhood night life was noisy. Our room faced the street, so a back room might have been quieter. We’re in our 50s and had to use ear plugs to sleep. Otherwise, we’d definitely recommend it.