Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Il fascinoso Pera Palace hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: L'arredamento la silenziosità della camera la vista meravigliosa sul Corno d'Oro La collocazione
Cons: Non riesco a proporre miglioramenti
Location: La posizione collinare è ottimale per passeggiare tanto nelle stradine piene di ristoranti e trattorie tipiche quanto a centri come piazza Taksim.
Ben accolto con cortesia e cocktail di benvenuto, subito mi hanno fatto sentire a mio agio. Le formalità di check in e check out sono state svolte con velocità ed efficienza. Sono stato accompagnato in camera, dove ho già trovato il mio bagaglio, e mi sono state illustrate le varie possibilità offerte, ultima , ma non meno importante,la connessione a internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice place close to a lot of restaurants and bars

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a great historical building. Rooms are clean and nice. Close to bars and restaurants. Staff is super friendly. The hotel bar is amazing. Cons: The bathtub (really nice and old) was a bit difficult to use for showering. The gym needs a little makeover, as it doesn't provide the right equipment for a satisfying workout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johann from Sweden

Magnificent

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff Couldn't do enough to help you out and attend to your every need. staff are lovely and the facilities and decor make for a special stay in Istanbul. The perfect honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Spectacular historic hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great location. Elegant hotel. Very historic.
Cons: Maybe a pamphlet on the hotel's history.
Location: Near the square (restaurants, bars, shopping)
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon in Istanbul without knowing very much about the hotel's history or persona. Wow were we overwhelmed with the elegance of the lobby. The hotel's location was also very convenient to our area. Close to everything but far enough away to be quiet at night. Pera Palace added to the surreal nature of our honeymoon and we could not be more pleased with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Dejligt hotel, centralt beliggende

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Meget venligt og hjælpsom personale
Location: Tæt på Taksimpladsen.Mange gode restauranter i området.
Perfekt hotel til storbyferie. Faciliteter og service helt i top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bunaby,BC,Canada

Great place, close to transportation and Taksim

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: great location, bathroom. Superb breakfast, great service.
Cons: Sound insulation at rooms.due to honking happens anytime of day you may wake up at night, especially you have a jetlag.
Location: Taksim, istiklal street right beside you. Go out for a walk, pubs restaurants just walking distance. Historic Places nearby.
Historic hotel with great character. Easy access to Istanbul, transportation, taxi or public transit. Comfortable and luxurious room with great people and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luis Arturo from Mexico

Gran estancia

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio y muy bonito hotel con una gran historia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Historic hotel, great location in modern area

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Wotif
We spent most of our holiday in the old city, then moved to the modern area for our final days to explore the local sights. The Pera Palace hotel was in a convenient location, and did not disappoint with respect to comfort, service, and old world charm.