Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from london

Perfect position to avoid humongous traffic jams

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Position and everything else
Cons: Don't know
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance and perfectly placed to walk to Taksim Square to pick up Funicular and trams
Loved it old fashioned hotel modern service. What's not to love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Chicago

Charm and history

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Food is expensive.
Location: Easy walking to sites.
Special kudos for the staff. Completely refurbished yet retaining the feel of an older place. Food was expensive but lots of choices right around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The highlight of our stay in Istanbul

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: no complaints about anything
Cons: The in room wine opener kept breaking but the bartender always came through to open it for us.
Location: Taksim Square and Istiklal Ave, Galata Tower, and Galata Bridge.
Sometimes a hotel can make or break your experience in a city. The Pera Palace was the icing on the cake to our wonderful stay in Istanbul. Great service, excellent food and you must try the hammam in the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from East of England

Full of character

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were attentive but not overly so. There is plenty of character. the location is very good.
Cons: A pre- booking option for breakfast on Expedia would help. We did have breakfast everyday & although faultless, with three of us it was expensive.
Location: We walked to the Golden Horn for the boat trip. We used public transport, tram, underground, nostalgic tram. Taxi to Cistern only £6 for three of us.
First time in Istanbul, I was a little nervous, but the Pera Palace immediately put me at my ease. The transport was waiting for us, a roomy six seater, which arrived in plenty of time for the return journey too. A warm welcome at the hotel, and we had been given rooms at the back of the hotel with views accross the city. The staff were charming, the concierge especially knowledgeable and helpful. Our request for extra pillows was met, large bathroom with shower and bath, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully presented, but beware...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Lovely hotel, with excellent standard of rooms and a good location for the new town. Note though that the second floor Golden Horn rooms are directly above the ballroom. So when there's a disco on below until almost midnight you don't have any choice but to listen to it. So, ask to go higher up of you're staying at the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: All aspects were excellent
Cons: No
Location: Everything is accessible
Looked after to the highest standard in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RGP from Toronto

Historic hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The Pera Palace is a beautiful historic hotel, one that I've visited before.
Cons: However, what was extremely disappointing was that the "historic museum room" where Agatha Christie once stayed is now not a museum room.
At the second hotel where I stayed on my return, the Arcadia Blue Hotel, in the Sultanhmet area, even if one's room did not have a view of the Marmara and the Bosphorus, the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, one could see this amazing view at breakfast in the dining hall on the 9th floor. Breakfast was complimentary and excellent. At the Arcadia, we did however have an amazing view of it all, but even if we didn't, we would've seen the view at breakfast. So I left the Pera Palace this time around without having visited the Agatha Christie room or seeing the view of the Golden Horn. But The hotel is beautiful. The afternoon tea and the live music were lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fascinating history

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel more than lived up to our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from New Orleans

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The location is phenomenal. Near all of the restaruants, bars, cafes, shops of Beyoglu.
Location: It is within walking distance and/or tram from every site in Istanbul.