Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful and Historical Building.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Wonderful Historical building and beautiful decorations. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Extraordinaire

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Tout vraiment tout est fait pour que le client soit bien L'architecture du lieu est authentique tout comme le personnel Très grand standing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

A hotel where you feel in a time machine.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Excellent staff, breathtaking the history, good location, close to lots of gourmet restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50 Geburtstag wie man sich den wünscht

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Das schönste Hotel von allen die wir Besucht haben
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness
we always book hotels according to guest's ratings, but this time it was Very disappointing. Rooms are small and dirty. Housekeeping just changes towels, makes bed, but do not clean it. We stayed in this hotel 5 days. My son spilled coffee on our first day, nobody even bothered to clean it. It stayed the same way all our stay. Tables and night stands were so dusty that we could use it for writing notes instead of using paper and pen. Never refilled fridge with complimentary water and coffee. We had to call every day to ask for it. Showers in sauna were all in hair. It was so disgusting. In conclusion, we paid for 5 star hotel, but got barely 3 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendo!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Hotel contextualizado historicamente. Conforto, Privacidade, Excelente atendimento e Localização.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma, rm

Hotel con fascino

Posted Jan 6, 2015
È' la terza volta che torno. Bellissimo, con carattere, ottima posizione, molto ben curato e chic. Atmosfera d'altri tempi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montpellier

Très bel hôtel chambres un peu moins belles

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Salons bars et SPA de très bonnes factures du coup la chambre nous a un peu déçu car trop sobre et un peu désuète
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom no

How to make an omelette in 10 minutes

Posted Dec 30, 2014
first grab some eggs The rest is self explanatory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Step Back In Time

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The reception an historical heart of the hotel. The location.
Cons: The breakfast menu costs versus what I was charged (ex taxes etc) didn't match. That bugs me.
Location: Loads of shopping, bars, restaurants, cafes, and the Galato Tower. Further afield ar Istanbul's main tourist draws.
Arriving at the Pera Palace is like stepping back in time. The ground floor is like a museum from a time when luxury travel was for the privilaged few. Beyond the rather grand reception, and ascent on the historical lift the hotel starts to faulter. It's not that anything's bad, it's just OK. We were given a room towards the rear of hotel because it was quiter than the front - we must of looked tired on arrival. I never ate in the hotel other than at breakfast, which wasn't included n my room rate, but was considerably cheaper than buying it as part of my room rate. Go figure! It's well located, a short stroll from the Taksim district's main street and the Galato Tower, but it's quite a hike across the Golden Horn to the main tourist draws. If you're staying here it's because of the history of the building. I've stayed in nearby 5* hotels which were better, but they don't have the sense that they are part of Istanbul's heratage.