Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Good location but room has old looking

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Bigger TV and more varieties in breakfast.
Location: Istiklal street, taksim, Karakoy is 1 station away by tunnel.
The location is good 400m from the tunnel (1 station to get to Karakov tram station). The room view is bad. The room looks dark. small TV. Breakfast is good but it was the same for 6 consecutive days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ganapathy from mumbai

Great location at pera, close to istiklal street

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Located near tünel (the tramway that takes you to karaköy) and sishane metro stations. A 10 min walk away from taksim square. Possibly the best place to live in istanbul. Good facilities, but the wifi may be weak depending on the room you're in so check it before accepting the room assigned to you.
2 out of 5
by Steven jack from Muscat Oman

I will not stay there in the future

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Refused to give me the room before noon and it is below 3 stars
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from India from India

Great Location - And That's it....

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a 2 minute walk to Istiklal street. The location was great but just outside were small restaurents which were open late till night and was really noisy.The breakfast was sub standard, the room was small, the bathroom sink was cracked, and the hand shower broken etc etc.. The reception staff were not helpful. There was no response to room service, no weighing scale or umbrellas were provided after request (even though there is a shop selling umbrellas in the next street). The worst part of the stay was that house keeping staff used the pay TV and also helped themselves to the refrigerator when we were out and I was questioned by the reception during check out. They did not even bother to apologise after accusing me of using these paid facilities which I had not used. I would rate this hotel 2.5 stars and would suggest guests to look for better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Good location, helfpul staff and comfortable stay
Cons: Wireless network is bit weak
Location: Its about 5 min walking distance from Istiklal street and 20 min from Taksim square, the closest metro station is called Shishane.
I enjoyed my stay in Pera rose for the second time after one year. Hotel staff were helpful , breakfast was amazing. i recommend this hotel for honeymooners and as a family hotel as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael S from Washington DC

try not to spend much time in the single rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
guests in single rooms may not want to spend much time in them -- the windows for all single/standard rooms face a small interior column, allowing some natural light to come in but no view of sky or city; there was also no chair or desk in my room, leaving only the bed for sitting; these two elements made it difficult to spend much time in my room; breakfast was good; the rooms seem to be getting worn down and tired and in need of renovation or upgrades, so i can not see this being more than a 3 star hotel right now
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Irena from Cleveland, USA

Pera Rose Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel for four nights on my stop over on the way home. Exceptional location A +, good service, helpful stuff, great breakfast- a lot of fresh selections. Hamam - Turkish bath didn't work, but they have exchange privilege with next door hotel Pera Tulip, so I enjoyed spa at the end of the day in that location. Overall highly recommended especial for the very reasonable price which I got. If I will return, I definitely will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Ash from China

Disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Service quality, Internet.
Location: Close to tourist places.
We are very disappointed with the size of the room, as there was hardly any space to move around once we put our luggage down. The internet worked intermittently and we had to repeatedly ask for the router to be restarted. Every time we called the reception for something, we were told it would be done and then we had to repeatedly call again and were informed that they "forgot". This happened 4 times in the 2 days we stayed there. The only bright side was the quality of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great hotel for indovidual or short stay for couples due to the room size, too small.