Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jen from melbourne

modern classy hotel in the center of sultanahmet

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect!! Staff were very helpful!! Room was beautiful!!
Cons: Room size
Location: Perfect location on the main st of sultanahmet area ..
Nice and modern hotel with an amazing roof top restaurant, the best thing about this hotel was the central location we were with in walking distance to all major tourist attractions!! We would definately stay here again! The only negative is that our room was quite small but big enough for us as a young couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Lovell

Posted Jul 2, 2013
The room and location are fantastic, the staff gave us clear direction of places we want to visit, however, gave us misleading price on taxi fares...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naz from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013
The rooms are small but comfortable. Very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It's right next to the metro station. Walking distance from all the historical sites. I was there with my sister and had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is best, near most imoprtant historical b

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: location is absoult the best
Location: just go out to istanbul Grand Bazar, most famous mosqe , and hiostorical buildings, ease to get to ilands
very good located, freindly stuff , cleen rooms, , one the best hotels in this area, just parking avilibility is difficult , i wolud absloutlu chose this hotel enxt time i visit istanbul , its as you are in centrum and chose which direction to go, the terase on the roof is very beutyfull, and you can see most of Istanbul , including famouse bridge, and the Bar is ok, not so mkuch expensive,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent position
Cons: Bed for 2 people - just standard 4'6" double
Excellent position for all sight seeing and restaurants and Bazaars. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful (also restaurant staff). Only down side was room and wardrobe were quite small for 2 people but all in all a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janine from usa

close to all must see sights

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really loved the location of the pierre loti hotel. It offered a clean updated modern hotel room. We were upset about the fact that they turn off the airconditioning at night and the room became stuffy and could not easly open the window for some fresh air. The roof top resturant and bar was wonderful and food was very good and was enjoyed every night to unwind at the end of a day of sightseeing. We liked the fact that they offered a complementary breakfast with the room stay but selection was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Small but cozy
Cons: Small rooms but we had lots of luggage.
Location: Great location. Attractions are within walking distance.
Small rooms but great location. All the attractions are within a walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt W

Good Choice!

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'm like everybody...I want a good value for my money and I feel that I found it at Pierre Loti. I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews and to be honest, it's true, the rooms are on the small side and the breakfast isn't what most westerners are accustomed to, but the location is EXCELLENT, the property is beautiful and the staff are very accommodating and friendly...bottom line, I would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful clean room though it was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Florida, USA

Fantastic hotel for tourists visiting the Old City

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: The view from the roof and the hotel's location (access to all major sights).
Cons: Wi-fi access not working in our room.
Location: The location was within easy walking distance of the major sites and places of interest.
We loved our stay at this hotel. Never having been to Istanbul we did not what to expect from a 4 star "Special Class" hotel. As it turns out, it was fantastic. We pre-arranged for pickup at the airport and the transfer to the hotel went flawlessly (but can't do anything about Istanbul traffic!). Since the airport transfer was booked through the hotel, we did not pay the driver directly-the hotel managed that payment. We utilized this approach for a taxi trip during our three day stay and again for the transfer to our cruise ship terminal. Our final hotel bill correctly reflected the taxi service charges. The location is perfect; 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazaar. Every afternoon we enjoyed a fantastic view from the rooftop bar-restaurant. At night, watching the Bosphorus bridge change colors was truly amazing. The breakfast was very good, with a wide variety of food, both Turkish and international dishes. My wife also highly recommended the spa service at the hotel. The hotel was very clean; maid service was good. The front desk and concierge was always helpful with advice, directions, etc. The bellhop brought our luggage to our room promptly. The elevator always worked well. We felt very safe in this area of the city. The wi-fi service only worked well in the lobby. I had very spotty coverage in our 3rd floor room. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the Old City in Istanbul.