Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Every thing was great. Location was central close to everything in the city ( by car). The area is very quite and peaceful. The concierge was not really experienced with the city attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geneva from Switzerland

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a magnificent hotel with excellent amenities and the rooms are superb. The restaurant is Italian, so not very locally authentic, but everything is top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Melbourne

clean, comfortable and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
always a pleasure staying at the Point Barbaros. it is a great hotel in a great location with everything and more you would expect from a hotel. great Gym facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. affordable and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatidza from Vancouver

Great hotel, good location, superb service

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would only suggest that they leave some herbal tea bags in the room and not just regular black tea.
Location: Metro and bus stop near by which connect the hotel with any major tourist area in the city.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Point. I was so very happy with my room, as I've been upgraded to a room with a beautiful view. They really look after their guests and do those little things that make you feel special, like leaving nuts in the room, providing a plate of fruit, and such. They also go beyond to accommodate guests request. For instance, I asked for my luggage to be weighted to ensure I don't go over the allowed weight limit before my flight, and they've accommodate my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Wenner from Guyana

Modern Artsy Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very modern, clean, comfortable and complete hotel (gym, pool, barber, video game room, concierge, business center). The noteworthy aspects of the property are exquisite design, edgy video art, entire walls of photographs, and superb service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohamad Adel from Beirut, Lebanon

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Everything is perfect.
Cons: PLEASE PLEASE FIX THE INTERNET CONNECTION OF THE HOTEL. ITS KIND OF SLOW FOR A 5 STARS HOTEL. THE PSN CONNECTION OF THE PLAYSTATION COUDNT WORK
Location: YOU WILL BE ABLE TO DO EVERYTHING IN ISTANBUL ONCE YOU ARE STAYIN IN THIS HOTEL
Hotel point Barbaros, one of the best hotels that i ever stayed in. I am really happy for each moment i stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.L. from Canada

A 5 star establishment

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a 5 star hotel in a upscale area of Istanbul and within 7 mins walk to nearby Metro, you can easy access to most of the main attractions in Istanbul. I have a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014