Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Melbourne

clean, comfortable and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
always a pleasure staying at the Point Barbaros. it is a great hotel in a great location with everything and more you would expect from a hotel. great Gym facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. affordable and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatidza from Vancouver

Great hotel, good location, superb service

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would only suggest that they leave some herbal tea bags in the room and not just regular black tea.
Location: Metro and bus stop near by which connect the hotel with any major tourist area in the city.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Point. I was so very happy with my room, as I've been upgraded to a room with a beautiful view. They really look after their guests and do those little things that make you feel special, like leaving nuts in the room, providing a plate of fruit, and such. They also go beyond to accommodate guests request. For instance, I asked for my luggage to be weighted to ensure I don't go over the allowed weight limit before my flight, and they've accommodate my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohamad Adel from Beirut, Lebanon

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Everything is perfect.
Cons: PLEASE PLEASE FIX THE INTERNET CONNECTION OF THE HOTEL. ITS KIND OF SLOW FOR A 5 STARS HOTEL. THE PSN CONNECTION OF THE PLAYSTATION COUDNT WORK
Location: YOU WILL BE ABLE TO DO EVERYTHING IN ISTANBUL ONCE YOU ARE STAYIN IN THIS HOTEL
Hotel point Barbaros, one of the best hotels that i ever stayed in. I am really happy for each moment i stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.L. from Canada

A 5 star establishment

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a 5 star hotel in a upscale area of Istanbul and within 7 mins walk to nearby Metro, you can easy access to most of the main attractions in Istanbul. I have a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diane from Palos Heights, IL USA

Best hotel fitness room

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was thoughtfully designed for relaxation and comfort and had lots of extra touches (robe, toiletries, bedtime snack) that made it a really great stay. It had the wonderful comfortable bed with a great selection of pillows. Most of all I really enjoyed the excellent fitness facilities and the large swimming pool. As a solo woman traveler I also appreciated the short cab rides to nearby shopping malls. It was a fun weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com