Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Melbourne

clean, comfortable and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
always a pleasure staying at the Point Barbaros. it is a great hotel in a great location with everything and more you would expect from a hotel. great Gym facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. affordable and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatidza from Vancouver

Great hotel, good location, superb service

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would only suggest that they leave some herbal tea bags in the room and not just regular black tea.
Location: Metro and bus stop near by which connect the hotel with any major tourist area in the city.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Point. I was so very happy with my room, as I've been upgraded to a room with a beautiful view. They really look after their guests and do those little things that make you feel special, like leaving nuts in the room, providing a plate of fruit, and such. They also go beyond to accommodate guests request. For instance, I asked for my luggage to be weighted to ensure I don't go over the allowed weight limit before my flight, and they've accommodate my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohamad Adel from Beirut, Lebanon

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Everything is perfect.
Cons: PLEASE PLEASE FIX THE INTERNET CONNECTION OF THE HOTEL. ITS KIND OF SLOW FOR A 5 STARS HOTEL. THE PSN CONNECTION OF THE PLAYSTATION COUDNT WORK
Location: YOU WILL BE ABLE TO DO EVERYTHING IN ISTANBUL ONCE YOU ARE STAYIN IN THIS HOTEL
Hotel point Barbaros, one of the best hotels that i ever stayed in. I am really happy for each moment i stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than expected.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Close to the Bosphorus Brewing Company! Good location for Besiktas commerce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khalid from saudi arabia

A gallrey & a hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The decoration, the gallery, the big kids games room, and the library.
Cons: the housekeeping and the health club should match the hotel rating of 5 stars. The service levels rendered are 3-4 stars
Location: located in a business area and very close to shopping malls. location is excellent
This is and excellent experience. The hotel is excellent by all means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The staff and the room is of high standard
Cons: Quality of breakfast...coffee is no good.
Location: Location is OK...5 minutes from malls and downtown Istanbul (assuming no or very little traffic)
Great hotel, friendly staff, SUPER fitness center and fun play room for "big kids"
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from London

Clean and orderly but soulless

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night on a business trip. The room and hotel were all clean but the room wasn't very attractive. Ugly carpeting and heavy dark drapes, plus the ac didn't work so it was uncomfortably warm. Room service options were poor so checked out the main restaurant which was empty. Perfectly decent place but for the price I'm sure there is better in the vicinity.