Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ihab from Dubai

Strategic Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: the rate is high.
Location: Taksim, Osman bey, Chevahir mall, Dolmapache Place.
The location is perfect, high exposure. Its a landmark, all taxis are familiar with the hotel. Free high speed wireless internet was useful. rooms is fine with all necessary items available. I was with my family, unfortunately couldn't get connected rooms.(I was told its unavailable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a.elshafei from cairo-Egypt

In the heart if Istanbul

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Was more than enough for me,very comfort ,silent,and clean room. In the same time ,I used taxi only from and to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to Taksim Square.

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: Guy who does the daily check on bar fridge kept knocking on door early in morning despite the fact that the do not disturb sign was on.
Location: In a quiet side street off Taksim Square.
Reservation staff friendly, courteous, helpful, and spoke good English. Concierge English speaking skills not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam

In the heart of things

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is central, in the middle of things happening. I would certainly stay in again and i would recommend it to whoever visits istanbul.
It was an excellent stay. The hotel was central and the staff were extremely helpful. I must single out filiz il, on the front desk management who went out of her way to arrange tourism trips and give directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Chicago

Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Modern and new hotel in Istanbul! Stay in Taksim if you prefer rooms with more space and recently built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from New York

Nice hotel, can use some upgrades.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Room needs upgrades and to be more clean, rooms have smell. Over all the hotel is okay. 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zak from Toronto, Canada

Christmas holiday

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Highly mannered staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Air conditioning control was not working well and requires repair. Besides, there was some smell of cigarettes in our non-smoking rooms.
Location: Excellent location oveseeing Taxim square with lots of restaurants and shops at a walking distance.
A decent and comfortable hotel with super nice, polite and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salum Mnzava from Dar Es Salaam ,Tanzania

Easily accessible and close to historical sights

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfromiami from Miami, FL

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff.
Cons: Individual A/C controls.
Location: Centrally located in the European side, a block from Taksim Square. Good restaurants, bars, mail salons, laundromats, gorceries, etc. Lively until l
Taksim is definitely the best area to stay at when visiting Istanbul, and this very nice hotel is located right near Taksim Square. The staff is very nice, the rooms are well appointed and there are plenty of restaurants and places to go at night within walking distance. There is a bus to the airport right outside the hotel for 8TL ($4), which leaves every 30 minutes and was very convenient. One thing to watch out for is that the Air Conditioniing is centrally controlled. Therefore, af ter the start of the winter season, there is no A/C, regardless of the outside tempeature. If you are sensitive to the temperature at nighttime you might want to look at other alternatives. We were hot with no chance to turn on the air. Other than that, everything was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amrie from Norwich, UK

Excellent hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
I would definitely stay here again as is well-located for conferences, for Metro system and for shopping. As well, there is a fantastic sushi restaurant in the lobby!