Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected from 5 star hotel!

Posted May 31, 2014
Facilities adequate not fantastic. Front facing staff need yo have better communication skills. Surprised that there was only 1 non smoking floor. No transfer from airport. Taken to 2 other Ramada hotels before correct Ramada. Staff at other hotels said they did not know where the hotel was even though shown correct address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Cayman Islands

Junior Suite

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel with modern fixtures and fittings. Buffet breakfast was very good but expensive so best to include in your booking. we had a junior suite which was smoking (we are non smokers) but there was no smell of smoke so wasn't a problem. The service is fantastic - if you need something from the front desk, it's there in just a few minutes. I liked the neighbourhood but it is between a very upscale area (nisantasi) and a less affluent area. Overall very good place and I'd recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: House keeping did a good make up room daily.
Cons: Breakfast menu should be more variety
Location: Location is great as its not to noisy. 5 minutes walking distance to the down town,
We stayed 5days with pleasure , nice staffs specially the front desk crews One thing bothered us is the arrangement of shield cover bath tube which is not total seal. it makes floor always wet after taking shower as there is no drainage on the floor also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rooms lovely but there are better areas of Ist

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is 4*, double rooms are bigger than twins - we asked to move and it wasnt a problem. Very clean. Breakfast is 13 euros extra. Hotel is actually lovely except the pool area was shut in March so no outside space for sitting in the sun. Are is the let down. Theres a dodgy looking area down the hill and it is much better to look for a hotel in the old town area or somewhere a bit classier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mashael from Kuwait

nice location & good price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing to improved
Location: very good location near to shops restaurants
comfortable hotel, nice location near to shops, restaurants , and good price hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by male mid 40s from l

Business hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
2 night stay only for business. Pool closed as out of season - not mentioned on booking. Rooms Ok. Not a bad hotel at all but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate timing, but well handled

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were scheduled to stay in the middle of the anti-government protests in nearby Taksim Square, so it was a little alarming arriving! But the hotel staff were friendly and professional, and the rooms were to a good standard. I would question the five-star rating, it felt more four-star to me, particularly with poor wifi signals in the room and the sink not draining properly (both mentioned in other reviews), but the latter problem was fixed quickly, and bar these rather minor inconveniences, it was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo

Solid but not Exceptional.

Posted May 14, 2013
I stayed here for 4 nights in May for a combination of business and leisure. Istanbul is a magnificent city and I love every visit. The hotel is located approximately 10 minutes north of Taksim square (a proverbial center of the new Istanbul) and on the other side of the Bosphorus from the old city (Sultanahmet). Overall, I would compare this property to a solid 4 star hotel. The rooms are good size (but not spacious). Everything including technology worked well. Service was good but staff did not go out of their way to meet your every need. Location is close to the new center, in a busting commercial district on a busy road with a fair amount of car noise. However, the price was extremely reasonable and therefore a very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.