Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping, eating and sightseeing
We travelling as couple, stay here for 6 nights. The location of the hotel is perfect, near Tram station, shops & restaurants. Blue mosque & Topkapi Palace are in walking distance. We really enjoy the stay since the day we step in into the hotel and the day we check out. The staff is excellent. Food is amazing. We enjoy breakfast having Blue Mosque and Topkapi infront on our eyes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: AC in room needs to checked, bar fridge to stock few snacks other than peanuts
Had to cancel previous reservation for stay here in December 2013 because of last minute travel changes. This time I booked in for 3 days. Glad I did. Pros: Friendly staff; very helpful; all speak English and go out of their way to try help and make your stay pleasant. I did not get the sense at all that I was just another irritating client Breakfast was fantastic and included in price. Selection was great, food well prepared and served by fantastic friendly warm staff with good coffee and great view from rooftop Location, location, location! Absolutely central location. 5 min walk from Haj Sophia 2 min from tram stop; 4 min from Basilica. Cons: AC wasn't working in room and location. Hotel is next to busy road which may bother some guests. I enjoyed it and added to the feel of a bustling city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

A fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The entire package along with the price - people very helpful, hotel sumptuous.
Location: Visit the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, the Bazaar, the Cisterne, and fabulous Hammam
This really is the place to stay. Fabulous hotel with views from the terrace (and some bedrooms) of all the key sights of Istanbul - The blue mosque, Hagia Sofia, the. Grand bazaar, and authentic Turkish Hammam. The staff were wonderfully charming and most helpful, the rooms immaculate and comfortable. The entrance unique with splendour - a delightful place to sit and wait friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s.k

Nice hotel, excellent location and view.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: The lighting.
I stayed for a week and had a very good experience. very cozy hotel and close to the most popular sites such as Sultanahmet mosque, aya sophia, grand bazaar and Topkapi palace. There are many pastry/ coffee shops as well as good restaurant nearby. Breakfast buffet was very good as well. The view of the restaurant was spectacular. Our room was very clean and our beds were comfortable. The only problem was the lighting in our room, which was not bright enough at night. we asked for a lamp, which they never brought to our room. The hallways were also very dark (day and night ) because the lighting worked by motion sensors and it would stay on for only a short period of time. Besides this, everything else was very good. I WILL STAY AT RAST HOTEL AGAIN, IF I TRAVEL TO ISTANBUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gaz from Manchester

Very handy for everything

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The location is absolutely ideal for exploring the city, handy for restaurant and transport links, hotel offers airport transport service at a fee
Cons: Lighting
Location: All attractions are a short walk away
A fairly nice hotel, somewhat dated, very dull in public places and rooms, also heating was way too hot for us, showing 27degrees. Decent buffet breakfast with great views over Istanbul, but hotel is within walking or tram ride distance of all major tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. The hotel lobby is nice, staff were very friendly, wifi was excellent, breakfast was good, and the room was fine.
Cons: Need better curtains in the room to block out light.
Location: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, cafes
I stayed at this hotel for one night while I was on a 24-hour layover. The location was excellent - walking distance to the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and lots of cafes. The hotel lobby is nice, staff were very friendly and helpful, wifi was excellent, breakfast was good, and the room was simple but comfortable. My only complaint is that the window in my room was only equipped with sheer privacy curtains, no proper curtains that could block out the significant amount of light coming in from the street. Luckily I had my eye mask with me, so I was able to get a good night's sleep and had a great stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shabnam from Iran

close to all must-see sights

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the weakest point in this hotel is "breakfast".It is bad in variety and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Port Hope ON Canada

NICE HOTEL WITH GREAT VIEWS

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location,view,and breakfast
Cons: Clothing storage.Has hangers but no drawers
Location: All attractions are within walking distance and Tram is simple to use.3 tl per use
Great view from breakfast rm.of Blue Mosque and Haghia Sophia.Nice buffet breakfast.Excellent location within walking distance of most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muhammad from palestine

Very nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff , good room service with nice refill of shampoos and body lotion and soap , with different choices at the mini bar , great wifi service
Cons: Increase the guest control on the room AC because we could not select hot or cold system by our choice and it was the hotel who decide
Location: Very great location in middle of sultanahmet close to all attractions and shops and restaurants and tram station
Nice hotel, very welcoming staff , very good location close to all historical attractions as blue mosque hagia sophia topkapi palace grand bazaar with very nice sea view rooms and breakfast la terrace with 2 minutes walking distance to tram station , comfortable rooms with nice atmosphere , breakfast was good and have variety of foods each day , clean rooms clean bathrooms , it was charming 6 nights stay