Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nothing except a nice view of the Blue Mosque

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Rast hotel has gone downhill faster than the Greek economy. Staff is unattentive to the point they forget to call a taxi after being told and waiting in the lobby with a crying child in their face for 20 minutes. What they call a suite is worse than a hostel dorm. Rooms are dirty and I had to flush the toilet (freshly used) when allowed a check in at 3 pm. Horrendous attitude (like they just bought Greece) The air conditioning was another icing on the cake. On calling them that it's NOT working, we were told 'this is how it is, sorry'. It was quite warm that night and we had to keep the window open to survive the suffocation. This was supposedly a 'suite'. Cheap Victorian decor in the lobby doesn't make for a great hotel. Am intrigued by the false good reviews it has got so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from roma

albergo ottima posizione praticamente in centro

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: terrazza spendida sicuramente tornero anche per lavoro in questo albergo
Cons: insonorizzazione camera dall'esterno motori nel cortile sottostante molto rumorosi
seconda volta in questo albergo tutto ottimo terrazza ottima veduta camere un po rumorose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gijón. Asturias. España

El hotel tine una ubicación excelente

Posted Jun 29, 2015
El hotel está situado en un lugar que permite acceder fácilmente a todos los sitios interesantes de la ciudad. Es muy agradable en general en cuanto a habitación, personal de recepción, desayuno abundante y variado servido en la azotea con vistas excepcionales a la Mezquita Azul, Santa Sofía y al mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great Hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness, location
Cons: Another lift.
Location: Located in Sultanahmet. Close to Blue Mosque, Haghia Sofia, Grand Bazar and train services. All located within easy walking distance.
Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel offered us a complementary transfer from the airport. Upon arrival we were treated like royalty. We were given complementary tea and while our room was being prepared the receptionist sat down with us and pointed out all the main tourist locations on a map. The breakfast was good and different every day. You can also the Blue Mosque while you are having eating The hotel is located in the heart of Sultanahmet which is located easy walking distance to all the main tourist attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Haghia Sofia. There is a metro stop 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Only criticisms I would have of this hotel are that it was a little noisy given its close proximity to a main street but this subsided around 10pm so it didn't disturb our sleep. The hotel also has only one lift so it can take a while to get down to the lobby during peak periods. Overall though, it is a fantastic hotel and I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to all major attractions.
Cons: None
Location: 5 minute walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Market, Topkapi Palace and the Basilica Cistern amongst many.
We had a wonderful time again. This has been our third time at Rast Hotel and we look forward to coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

In the heart of Istanbul

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Service provided by staff, location, views and breakfast
Cons: None I can think of
Location: 5 minute walk to the most popular sights such as Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, the Spice Market
We love staying at this wonderful hotel. This has been our third time and we look forward to coming back again. Walking distance to 6 of the must see places such as the Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern & Topkapi Palace amongst others. The rooftop terrace has the best views of Istanbul which is what you see every morning at breakfast. The variety provided for breakfast is the best we have had anywhere. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family who've also stayed and loved it. I continue to recommend to anyone I speak with who are planning a holiday in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Istanbul!

Posted May 31, 2015
Like past reviews mentioned, there is no other explanation of the view from the 6th floor terrace other than BREATHTAKING!! Truly great location for exploring Old Town Istanbul. Lots of cafes, restaurants & bars just outside of hotel. Very short walk to Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia. The rooms were a little dated & cramped, but manageable. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, & massage chairs in the lobby were a great amenity also! I would definitely stay again on next trip to Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nord NRW

Ein sensationeller Ausblick Dachterasse

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: eine gute und kompetente Betreuung durch den diensthabenen an der Rezeption. viele hilfreiche Tips zur Erkundung Istanbuls.
Cons: etwas weniger Plüsch
Location: in der Altstadt sehr zentral.Alles
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral zu vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten in Istanbul. Gute Anbindung zur Straßenbahn. Viele nette Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Uns hat die Zeit in Istanbul gut gefallen. Unseren Horizont mit dem Umgang zum Islam haben wir erweitert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel. Location was excellent

Posted May 15, 2015
We had a fantastic time. We were within walking distance to all main attractions. The breakfast was a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, uk

pretty amazing.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The entrance carpet could use a wash.
We had a great time in Istanbul. Our hotel was really close to everything. The hotel breakfast buffet was excellent. Hotel room was pretty good as well.