Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from UK

Good location

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel location is very convenient . Helpful staff. Rooms much older than photos on their website!!! Slightly dated. Clean bathroom. A little bit noisy, thin walls. Generally good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Worldtraveller from London

Friendly boutique hotel in fantastic location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were genuinely friendly, welcoming, helpful and not pushy. Hotel is a beautiful little boutique hotel in the perfect location in the Old City within 5-10 mins walking to all the major tourist sites including the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Church, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, and the ferry docks. Room was slightly on the small size, but immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Free wifi. Buffet breakfasts (included in the price) were superb, and served til 10.30am so no morning rush. Check in and check out hours were generous. I can hardly fault this hotel and very highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travelers from Alberta, Canada

Great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for about a week and we enjoyed ourselves. After a long flight, we were very tired and when we arrived our check-in was fast and our room was very clean. The front staff were very polite (Ehmet, guest relations, kitchen staff, and more). We were expecting our room to be small (based on other reviews) and it was small. Other than that, the breakfast was great (not much fruit), nonetheless, everything else was great. Will stay here again in the future and will recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceent service. very hellpful.. close to tram station and accesible to tourist points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by student from London

affordable, clean and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: excellent value for a budget hotel
Cons: the lounge looks a bit dated but don't be put off by that because the rooms are great
Location: in the old city so very close to the Grand Bazaar, Turkish Baths, Blue Mosque, Palace, affordable cafes etc.
This was a pleasant surprise. Facilities were clean and of a high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very close to the Tramway (Gulhani station) , walking distance from the Blue Mosque and in an area where there are great, cheap eating places. The hotel also has a very reasonably priced airport shuttle service which is convenient if you have an early flight. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Castleford, Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A kettle was provided in the room but only 1 tea bag and nothing else. Seemed a bit pointless
Location: 500 metres from Topkapi Palace and about 20mins walk from Agia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Plenty of restaurants.
Small hotel ideally situated close to main tourist spots. The room was small but quite adequate and the bathroom was good. Some of the bedrooms may not have a window! Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 4 star hotel and nor a boutique

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not know in which rating category they are 4 star. It is rather a 2 star motel even for Turkey standards. Small rooms with very low ceilings, no place to put luggage. Shower that is not working. Except that the staff was very friendly the hotel was VERY disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but crap room

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: All the staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Unfortunately I dont think they could make any difference to the view or the noise.
Location: Location was great, near all the places of interest to visit . mosque, palace, Sofia, spice market, bazaar.
The room was a little on the small side but had all the facilities. The worst thing was the only window looked out onto four large fans and a brick wall. We had to close the window at night because of the noise but it then made the room very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mazin from Little Rock, AR

Great hotel in Sultanahmet Istanbul

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, nicely equipped room,modern bath and very helpful staff. Would definately return to this property.