Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom CASERTA

La hall è molto bella con gli ascensori pensili

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: La prima colazione è a livello di grandissimi alberghi, c'è praticamente tutto, a parte il bacon. Il personale lascia a desiderare perchè poco attento
Cons: La gentilezza alla reception, un sorriso in più non guasta mai
Location: Per me ottimo perchè vicino alla fiera. Inoltre è sulla Marina dove ci sono molti ristoranti. Certamente è lontano da centro di Istanbul
Sicuramente una bella camera, letti comodi, bagni funzionali, c'è assolutamente tutto, compresa la TV collegata con tutto il mondo. Armadi molto ampi adatti a soggiorni più lunghi per 2 persone. E sopratutto la vista stupenda sul Bosforo!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Way over priced

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Hotel was nice as expected but really way over priced. Seems designed for business account people who don't pay their own expenses and who aren't interested in any of the local color or sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Gizem, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and review. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel in general. We have both business guest and leisure guests staying at our hotel. As we are only half an hour away from the city center. Once again thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your future trips to Istanbul. Sincerely, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by beelargefrom Sydney

Great view

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for us. We flew into Istanbul late afternoon & was out again at lunch the next day, hence the reason we picked this hotel. My partner had not been to Turkey before so this hotel was the perfect little glance, before we came back after a week sailing off Bodrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom VA

The building is nice, but the experience was eh.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the view was great!
Cons: The customer service. The tipped staff was friendly; the front desk was less than. Also, free wifi please!
Location: Not a lot of restaurants close by, and the ones on site didn't appeal to me. Seemed like a decent neighborhood and accessible by bus.
On the last leg of a 12 day trip, I had 1 single night left in Istanbul, so chose this hotel as the nicest hotel of the entire trip. I expected to relax and enjoy my last night before flying home. The hotel itself is beautiful. The room was nice, the beds are good! The man who picked me up from the airport was friendly, as was the bellhop. The front desk staff seemed non-plussed the whole time. Of 3 hotels I stayed in during my trip, this was the only that didn't offer free wifi, and I had multiple struggles with their system to get logged in (and I am tech-savvy). The mini bar was locked, so I had to call down for waters also. I felt that for the price, this hotel lacked in services for guests- subpar internet and a few extra amenities that required extra calls to the front desk to access. Last- I just checked my bank statement and it appears I was overcharged. I am sure the hotel can correct this for me, but I can't seem to find an email address anywhere to reach them (I noticed this before my trip too-- it's much easier to email than make international calls) and adds just another blah moment to my hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very nice hotel to spend a layover in Istanbul

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: the pool and view.
This hotel is pretty great -- great view of the sea of Marmara, great HUGE pool, excellent outdoor staff. The bar and restaurant were pretty awesome too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great Hotel that is perfectly located for airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Restaurants, free airport shuttle, great pool.
Location: Great airport access
Used hotel for easy access to airport and found out that it had every thing we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice hotel right on the water

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: View, free airport shuttle
Cons: more personal customer service
Location: a couple restaurants nearby, several stores in the hotel (but they close early evening), very close to the airport
We stayed here on an overnight layover in Istanbul during our honeymoon. We paid a little extra for a room with a sea view and that was worth it. The lobby was also very pretty. Otherwise, everything was mostly average. We had requested one big bed and were given two small beds instead, even though we had said it was our honeymoon. There wasn't much to do in the area, so we just ate dinner in a little restaurant across the street (there weren't many options). But the proximity to the airport and free airport shuttle were a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amor sidali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Physical Hotel ice!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First we got one bed room instead of two in very nice room. Then changed to very average room for high price. Took till after 7 at night (from 3 pm check-in) to get the same room but with a good view (at least). We paid twice the advertised lowest rate so I wasn't looking for something for nothing! Really lousy service! However staff was friendly and spoke good English!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uberaba

Bom hotel, longe demais do centro histórico

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Segurança, conforto, limpeza, shuttle transportation para aeroporto e downtown
Cons: Atendimento front desk, principalmente no check out, muito lento
Location: Informado acima
Bom hotel, seguro, longe demais do centro histórico. Perto apenas do aeroporto e shopping Acqua Florya. Sem outras grandes atrações ou restaurantes na redondeza