Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Republika was more than i could imagine. very proffessional and lind staff and great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Has a lovely time but would have been better if breakfast was on offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I highly recommend Republika both for short and long stays in the city. Great location, amazing amenities and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by M from Beirut, Lebanon

Exceptional value - very friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Better ventilation in the room as it gets very hot
Location: Very well located
This is an incredibly priced room for the size, cleanliness and standard of facilities. Albeit this is a long-term student focused accommodation complex, but this means a range of facilities worthy of a 5star hotel! The room was very clean, although it does take a little time to get used to the keycard system constantly having to swipe in to each corridor you walk down. Would highly recommend and I cannot thank the staff enough :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Redhill

Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice people. Clean
Cons: Provision of kettle - tea making facilities in rooms. However, the onsite Cafe was reasonably priced
Location: 4 Football fans together the main attraction was the proximity of bars in a safe district of Istanbul. The hotel is well located
The hotel is situated in the Orkatoy District of Istanbul. Staff were friendly and helpful giving directions to local bars/eateries and advising how to move round the City. The rooms are ideal if you want single beds. Very clean and well maintained. The hotel was very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from UK

Republika Ortaköy Academic Apartments

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere especially in the canteen.
Cons: It would be good to have information for newcomers about how the public transport system works e.g. where to buy the different tickets / tokens.
Location: Good public transport links nearby. Fascinating street life and friendly shops.
Taxi drivers find it hard to find, I think because it's fairly new. It's a very well organised and luxurious student accommodation. Many rooms are underground with artificial light outside the windows, but it works surprisingly well. Very friendly canteen and lots of social areas. It's a highly controlled environment with card passes that only let you into certain areas and CCTV monitoring - probably so parents feel it's safe for their children studying away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iran

Best for young people and students

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's been a great stay in Republika and I recommend that specially to young people and for long stay to students. Probably one of the best student accommodations I've ever seen and trust me I've seen a lot! There are very kind and decent staff. Specially there's a very nice guy in reception after midnight till morning usually, he speaks English very well, which is a rare thing in Turkey, His name was Muharrem Akkalp, He was very kind and helpful. They have a swimming pool on the roof and a Gym on-site which is well equipped for a short stay or if you're not training for Mr.Olympia! would be great if they add some heavier weights. Rooms are well designed, bed might be a little bit short for tall guys. There's also a game center, a movie theater and on-site laundry. Anyways if you want to stay a whole day in the Hotel you won't get bored. I booked the room for two weeks but I stayed for about a month and if I ever want to visit Istanbul again it's the only place that I would choose to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alima from Maputo, Mozambique

Great Hotel for group stay

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Recepcionists were very helpfull
Cons: Not cleannig the white floor room
Location: Not clear for taxi drivers...
Very good infrastructure and easy to use public transport. Very difficult to be located by taxi drivers from town! Weak housekeeping team, cleaning late afternoon. Affordable but no TV in the room...nice wardrobe but no hangers ..,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sushil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com