Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Very Good but not worth the extra cost for SeaView

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very nice, clean, comfortable and warm hotel. Good location. Only think we would add do not pay extra for sea view rooms. Regular room's are fine. Our room (1201) was a bit small with small window and not much of sea view, was not worth the extra cost for sea view. the rest very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shane and wife from trimbur

Excellent hotel five star status

Posted May 20, 2014
This was by far the best experience that we had in Istambul. The staff was professional and friendly. The concierge was so helpful and the hotel is beautiful. Five star treatment all the way. We could have stayed there for another week if we had the time. I highly recommend this place. The breakfast buffet was so extravagant and yummy. Excellent service and the view on top is amazing. The front desk and bellmen were so helpful and went out of their way to help us. The hotel is just beautiful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Kamdar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bd101 from London

Disappointed for a 5 star

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly the good points: great location and good size rooms. Bad points: Breakfast was rather disappointing - staff were generally moody and whilst a buffet style service was in operation staff only attended to some customers. Staff were generally not helpful in reception either. On one of the five days we stayed there did we finally got a simple hello. TV channels choice were poor. Lifts in the second building seemed to be either broken or constantly used by the cleaning staff. Not great if you are on the top floor. Basically if you want a 3 star experience in a 5 star hotel this is the hotel for you. Room and location just made this experience acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Doha

Nice view

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Nice room with a beautiful view over the city, but, as a non-smoking room, it had a distinct 'aroma' of old cigars, which wasn't very pleasant. Location very good, however, particularly on weekends, it becomes quite noisy due to honking traffic which goes on late into the night (3-4 am)... Overall though, not a bad place to stay...
2 out of 5
by Waleed from Jeddah

Nice location but disappointing experience

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I like the location of the hotel, but the level of room cleanness is terrible and most of the staff are nice but seems not trained very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The hotel and the staff added to the joy of my trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pradeep Chadha from Ireland

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in the business centre of the European side of Istanbul. The staff is excellent, courteous and helpful. Their philosophy is to make you comfortable like in your own home. Rooftop restaurant is good. Did not go to the other restaurant. Room service is available. The spa and gym facilities are good. There are restaurants all around the hotel especially the ethnic Turkish ones. When in Istanbul be careful with taxi drivers. They will extort you and intimidate you as soon as they learn you cannot speak Turkish. We had more than one experience of this kind in 4 days' stay. So it is quite common.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Saudi

great location, classy cozy atmosphere

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and tasteful concierge
Location: just behind isteklal street
I love a hotel where they consider small details and rixos pera did that for me. I am totally recommending it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorota from Berkshire

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. We would recommend the hotel to anybody. It is very good for business and it is a short taxi drive from the main attractions like Hagia Sophia. It is a few steps away from the British Consulate General where we had our events. Great view from the room over the Golden Horn although it is partly covered by the building across the road. Very comfortable rooms but it would be good to have two armchairs not just one. The swivel chair was a bit rickety (room 1205). The price was very good for the hotel of this standard. There is a great shop on the street behind the hotel with great leather products from Turkey and goods from Japan. This is if you value quality. There are also a lot of shops and restaurants nearby and a very long pedestrian precinct leading to the Taksim Square. Good but does not blow my socks away. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the porters are very helpful with luggage and getting a taxi.