Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous small friendly hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, ambiance
Great location in Sultanahmet within short walk of Blue Mosque, etc. This is small family-run establishment that almost feels more like a villa than a hotel. The staff are fantastic - very friendly and genuine - and the rooms have a wonderful traditional decor while being spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was perfect
Cons: It is fab as it is
Location: Ten minutes walk from blue mosque, grand bazaar and aya Sophia
What a lovely hotel! Five minutes walk from major attractions, nice breakfast, amazing staff who cannot do enough to please you. The bell boy was ever so helpful, the lovely lady and guy at the courtyard bar were a delight! Five stars for service, cleanliness and caring attitude Free drinks ,cakes and fruit in the courtyard all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Wilts, UK

A Turkish Delight!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a little quirky but all the better for it! Staff were wonderful and we are sure to return thanks to their warmth and kindness.
Cons: Restaurant could do with a revamp.
Location: Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia a few minutes walk away and central for all anyone might be looking for including the Grand Bazaar - fab!
This was not only our first trip to Istanbul but to Turkey. The hotel was in a great position situated only a few minutes walk from all the iconic attractions in Sultanahmet. The atmosphere and culture were truly memorable and the people were friendly, warm and generous throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Tunbridge Wells, UK

Pleasant quiet little hotel centrally situated.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Very obliging staff. A bellboy happily carried our bags up the 51 steps to our room and brought them down again when we checked out. Nice cats.
Cons: Couldn't expect more for the price.
Location: Centrally located and within easy walking distance of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Topkapi. Dont miss little Ayasofia mosque nearby
Welcoming, friendly staff. Nice layout with a number of courtyards at different levels surrounded by small four storey blocks. Excellent breakfast included. We had a few evening meals at the hotel, mainly kebabs and meze. Good quality and sensibly priced but drinks a little expensive by local standards. Quite a lot of steps between open areas and no lifts in blocks so would not be good for those with mobility problems. Try to avoid top floor of Rose Garden Suites block as windows were very high up in wall so would difficult for short people to look out of. Small but very well appointed room with quite a large bathroom with jacuzzi-type bath. All toiletries were provided as were bathrobes and slippers. Coffee, fruit juice and mineral water available free all day. All in all a very pleasant experience. We would recommend to others and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Lovely hotel in a terrific location in Istanbul

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms and setting
Cons: It took a while to figure out the air conditioning
Location: Great walking location to most places.
We loved the hotel - the rooms were charming and the roses in the garden were both fragrant and created a lovely setting. The hotel gave terrific amenities in the rooms and the breakfasts had tremendous choice of fresh and healthy food. The location could not have been better - close to everything - a 10 or 20 minute walk to the sites of most interest and yet, it wasn't in the midst of the crowds. We would highly recommend the Rose Garden Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Surrey, UK

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Free soft drinks. Lovely staff
Cons: A lift?
Convenient hotel with warm, welcoming and helpful staff. The only thing missing was a lift but minor issue as the staff were happy to help with our bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Queensland

Spacious suite

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Istanbul's many attractions and returning to suite 502 (up stairs) was a welcome relief. Comfy king bed, sitting area and balcony . Hotel service always helpful courteous, daily room clean, great breakfast, quiet street all suited us very well. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Seattle

Close to the Blue Mosque and other important sight

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel was fantastic. They helped us set up various activities, made dinner suggestions, and oriented us to the city. The setting in the hotel is lovely with a wonderful outdoor seating area. The room was clean and comfortable with a charming decor. The only downside which is true of any hotel in the area is being woken up by the prayer call coming from the Blue Mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by omer butt from Melrose, MA

In the Heart of it all

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the greatest staff I have seen in any hotels. Dont go thinking this will be a Four Seasons or such. It is clean, comfortable, and located in the heart of it all. In 5 min walking, you are at the Hippodrome (the heart of Ancient Istanbul). Close to everything with plenty of feed, markets, and bazaars around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from S.WALES

Rose Garden Suites

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Most things
Small friendly hotel very close to the main sites in sultanhammet. The staff were fantastic and made you feel as if you owned the place Food was quite good and breakfast buffet was excellent. Free coffee tea and cake all day long and the odd glass of red wine if you were back from your day out in time. Will definately stay here again