Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Great stay in a small hotel in Sultanahmet. Very close to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, nice and friendly staff, clean and charming room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay -Rindge Leaphart review

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything - old world charm married with new world conveniences
Rose Garden is a boutique hotel that is minutes(10-15) away (walking distance) from major tourist attractions you would want to see in the area. Additionally the tram is also minutes away, allowing you to visit other areas. The hotels offers the best of the new world as well as the old world. New world - walk in shower, tv, wifi, free breakfast, nice towels. Old world - wood floors, marble bathroom floors, gold leaf decorated ceilings, real wood furniture, terrace view, audible call to prayer from Mosques. If you want to be in the middle of Istanbul and close to Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, etc and other attractions, then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Great staff, great hotel, great location. If you have trouble walking then you may want to avoid this hotel because there is a hill, not a major issue, but I would avoid if I had trouble walking. Try to reserve a room with a terrace view, they cost more but are worth the money, Rindge Leaphart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Istanbul's historical district

Posted Jun 17, 2015
1. Breakfast If there's one thing we remember about this hotel, its the breakfast! From fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal to Turkish delicacies (breads, tea, coffee, Borek was our favorite!). 2. Location 5 mins walk from Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sofia, Basicila Cistern and 7 mins from Topkapi Palace, Arasta Bazaar. Plenty of cheap eats nearby. 3. Very helpful staff Yep, super friendly staff. They arranged food for a jetlagged toddler at 3 am, and didn't charge for it! 4. Room Clean, upgraded rooms (we had a room with balcony). Room size may not be that big compared to other international hotels but I didn't expect massive rooms in this historical area of Istanbul. We'll be staying here if we come to Istanbul again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Well managed, extremely helpful staff across the board. Definitely will come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok thailand

Nightmare at beginning but quite please in the end

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: they should improve about reservation system to prevent any mistake in the future.
My stay with Rose Garden Suites starts quite terrible. I was told that because it is over booking I won't get the room with balcony that I booked. I wondered why this could happen and I travel a lot but never have this problem before. They try to compensate me by moving me to suite room. But this suite is on the first floor on the road side that means if i don't shut the curtain everybody that walking on the street can say hello to me through window. The reception told me that they will move me to the best room fifth floor with balcony and seaview on the next day. But it didn't happen. I was told i will be given the balcony room on the next day but it didn't happen. Finally on the third night of my stay i was moved to suite room on the third floor. It seems like reservation manager make mistake on my booking. First i was very frustrated by their handling of situation. But the owner of the hotel is a very nice guy. He keeps apologizing me on what happen and ask me not to angry and he will do anything to make me pleased of my stay. He told me that he own this hotel for 10 years and he loves this hotel like his child. That works for me. I feel sorry to this old and nice guy. But I think he should do something with his manager. apart of this problem, other hotel staffs were nice, friendly, kind and very helpful. Breakfast is superb with variety of turkish breakfast. The lady at the egg station for breakfast is so kind. location is perfect not too busy but close to tourist places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Traditional Turkish Location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly and clean, fresh laundry every day.
Cons: The coat hangers
Location: Quaint tucked away but close to lots of attractions - palace, museums, trams, restaurants,shops, sea front.
A good hotel a short walk from the sea front and the blue mosque. Very friendly helpful staff, great breakfast with choice of omelette or fried eggs, good selection of salad, fruit, yogurt, cold meat, fresh bread, coffee, fruit juices etc. Could not fault the breakfast or the staff, there was a safe in the room which was handy and a phone to use if you wanted room service. Overall a nice pleasant hotel that I would use again if in the same area, worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Sales & Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again soon... Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ravensburg

Zentrales nettes Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Super Frühstück, auch türkisch klasse. Eine vergessene Jacke wurde nach Anfrage sofort zurückgeschickt nach Deutschland.
Cons: nein
Location: 5 Gehminuten von der Blauen Moschee entfernt.
Nach Ankunft erhielten wir ein größeres und top ausgestattetes Doppelzimmer. Super. Etwas laut an der Straße, aber ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

In the Heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bathrooms were very nice with upgraded fixtures. The bedrooms were nicely decorated and spacious with a real homey atmosphere.
Location: The hotel is located within walking all of the main sites in Sultanahmet and the Blue Mosque, Haga Sofiya, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar.
I took a group of 18 staff for a cultural immersion training activity in Istanbul and stayed at the Rose Garden Hotel. The hotel is in an old Ottoman home and was very homey and had a very nice small boutique hotel atmosphere. The hotel is very conveniently located in Sultanahmet District near the Blue Mosque, Haga Sofiya and other attractions. The staff was excellent and treated our group very well with a lot of personal service. We had an arrival meal in the Garden restaurant and was serenaded by waitstaff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by arild from sentralt

fantastisk

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
hotellet ligger sentralt, men I et rolig strøk. Rommet var lyst og stort med en liten balkong med kveldsskoler. Intimt og hyggelig hotell. Anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aix Les Bains

hôtel accueillant proche sites touristiques

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: accueil et service impeccable, jolie chambre sous les toits avec jacuzzi .
Cons: odeurs d'humidité
Location: calme très proche des sites touristiques, nombreux restaurants/bars à proximité.
nous étions 2 couples et avons été ravis de notre choix . L’hôtel Rose Garden Suites est situé à quelques minutes à pieds des principaux sites touristiques (mosquée bleue, basilique ste Sophie, marché égyptien etc.....). cet hôtel est d'un excellent rapport qualité/prix, son personnel est accueillant et efficace. nous n'avons pas testé le restaurant de l’hôtel mais nous recommandons vivement le restaurant " tharihi çesme " (1ère rue à droite en sortant de l’hôtel) pour son poisson et ses calamars (très bon, pas cher, service au top). nous avions réservé à l'avance un spectacle de derviches tourneurs par expédia, formidable !!!!