Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Traditional Turkish Location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly and clean, fresh laundry every day.
Cons: The coat hangers
Location: Quaint tucked away but close to lots of attractions - palace, museums, trams, restaurants,shops, sea front.
A good hotel a short walk from the sea front and the blue mosque. Very friendly helpful staff, great breakfast with choice of omelette or fried eggs, good selection of salad, fruit, yogurt, cold meat, fresh bread, coffee, fruit juices etc. Could not fault the breakfast or the staff, there was a safe in the room which was handy and a phone to use if you wanted room service. Overall a nice pleasant hotel that I would use again if in the same area, worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ravensburg

Zentrales nettes Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Super Frühstück, auch türkisch klasse. Eine vergessene Jacke wurde nach Anfrage sofort zurückgeschickt nach Deutschland.
Cons: nein
Location: 5 Gehminuten von der Blauen Moschee entfernt.
Nach Ankunft erhielten wir ein größeres und top ausgestattetes Doppelzimmer. Super. Etwas laut an der Straße, aber ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

In the Heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bathrooms were very nice with upgraded fixtures. The bedrooms were nicely decorated and spacious with a real homey atmosphere.
Location: The hotel is located within walking all of the main sites in Sultanahmet and the Blue Mosque, Haga Sofiya, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar.
I took a group of 18 staff for a cultural immersion training activity in Istanbul and stayed at the Rose Garden Hotel. The hotel is in an old Ottoman home and was very homey and had a very nice small boutique hotel atmosphere. The hotel is very conveniently located in Sultanahmet District near the Blue Mosque, Haga Sofiya and other attractions. The staff was excellent and treated our group very well with a lot of personal service. We had an arrival meal in the Garden restaurant and was serenaded by waitstaff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix Les Bains

hôtel accueillant proche sites touristiques

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: accueil et service impeccable, jolie chambre sous les toits avec jacuzzi .
Cons: odeurs d'humidité
Location: calme très proche des sites touristiques, nombreux restaurants/bars à proximité.
nous étions 2 couples et avons été ravis de notre choix . L’hôtel Rose Garden Suites est situé à quelques minutes à pieds des principaux sites touristiques (mosquée bleue, basilique ste Sophie, marché égyptien etc.....). cet hôtel est d'un excellent rapport qualité/prix, son personnel est accueillant et efficace. nous n'avons pas testé le restaurant de l’hôtel mais nous recommandons vivement le restaurant " tharihi çesme " (1ère rue à droite en sortant de l’hôtel) pour son poisson et ses calamars (très bon, pas cher, service au top). nous avions réservé à l'avance un spectacle de derviches tourneurs par expédia, formidable !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super zentrales Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Sehr schönes Zimmer mit viel Komfort, tolles Frühstücksbüffet mit landestypischen Speisen, das Hotel ist absolut zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

quaint and unique

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: sutalamet is the best location for tourists. near everything. staff will book any tour you need.
lovely rooms. ours was spacious and private. breakfast is over the top with huge buffet with lots of fresh foods, soup, made to order omelete, coffee, teas and pastries. we had a shower and turkish bath in the room which was luxurious. it was off season, so the price was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Lovely boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The central location and the caring staff.
Cons: I don't know that anything else is needed. It is ideal as it is.
Location: This hotel is centrally located in the old part of town. It was a very short walk to many destinations, ie. the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
We booked this hotel as it was recommended to us by a friend. We were not disappointed. The homely luxury was lovely with top notch fittings etc. The restaurant was convenient and the wait staff were very attentive and a lot of fun. A great hotel in the centre of the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Columbus, IN

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Having never traveled to Istanbul before, my fiance and I weren't sure what types of hotels to expect. We found the Rose Garden and thought it looked charming. Upon arrival, the man at the front desk sat us down and walked us through a map of the area and the best places to go. He pointed out where he and his friends like to hang out and places to not waste a lot of time on. He was like our own personal guide! The rest of the staff were extremely polite, professional, and helpful. Breakfast was amazing each day, and the buffet included traditional Turkish food along with other items for pickier eaters. It's by far the best hotel breakfast I've had. Our room was beautifully decorated and had its own private "Turkish" bath in the en suite. The soaps, slippers, and robes added to the charm. Everything was so clean, too. We loved that we had a balcony that overlooked the garden area, and we could listen to the prayers each day from there. The only problem with the room is that we could hear the doors to other guest rooms slamming shut at night. It may have been that we had loud neighbors, though. The location was perfect. We were within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and several restaurants (Alice Pub is just around the corner, and they have great live music!). We had nice weather for January and even walked to the Grand Bazaar and ferry docks (we like to walk, so it depends on your feet!). Overall, it was a fantastic stay, and we would love to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com