Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff and superb service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff; Cleanliness of rooms; Overall service; Proximity to main sites
Cons: N/a - all was excellent.
Location: - Blue Mosque
We were amazed by our experience at Rose Garden Suites. From our arrival to the moment we left, we were provided with a five star service, which was more than we expected. For instance, we received refreshments on our arrival due to having to slightly wait for other guests to be dealt with; breakfast requests were politely and kindly dealt with due to our child's specific dietary needs; money was saved on the shuttle bus booked via the hotel; etc. Mehmut and Ramazan were particularly helpful and very kind in their service - they bring the hotel to life. The hotel is near all the main attractions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when I visit Istanbul next. A great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, bed was very comfortable and clean
Cons: We paid for a superior room and weren't too impressed with the bathroom. The Jacuzzi bath was tiny. You couldn't lie in it, or even sit upright with l
Location: all the sights of the old town are easily accessible
The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing in Sultanahmet. You're within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar and the tram. The Hotel itself is lovely but not quite as good as the images portray. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The balcony overlooked the gardens which were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Nice hotel close to main attraction

Posted Oct 4, 2014
A lovely place to stay. We took our 2 yr old. Staff so friendly. Home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely quiet inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing
Location: There is a short up-hill walk to the Hippodrome, which is beside the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya, the Topkapi Palace, and the Basilica Cistern.
Our room was spacious and well fitted out. There were also a table and chairs outside our door. It was very quiet. The restaurant area was nice and the food was good and reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful. The hotel was difficult to find on arrival (after a bad experience with a taxi driver we walked from the Sultanahmet tram stop). However once we got to know the geography it was just a short walk (but uphill) to the Blue Mosque and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous small friendly hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, ambiance
Great location in Sultanahmet within short walk of Blue Mosque, etc. This is small family-run establishment that almost feels more like a villa than a hotel. The staff are fantastic - very friendly and genuine - and the rooms have a wonderful traditional decor while being spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was perfect
Cons: It is fab as it is
Location: Ten minutes walk from blue mosque, grand bazaar and aya Sophia
What a lovely hotel! Five minutes walk from major attractions, nice breakfast, amazing staff who cannot do enough to please you. The bell boy was ever so helpful, the lovely lady and guy at the courtyard bar were a delight! Five stars for service, cleanliness and caring attitude Free drinks ,cakes and fruit in the courtyard all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Amesbury, MA. USA

A great choice for visiting Sultanahmet

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rose Garden Suites is a lovely, clean, well-run facility which is located in the perfect spot to visit the beautiful historic attractions of Istanbul. Breakfast was excellent. People we met at the hotel were extraordinarily helpful and fun to interact with. Rooms were lovely, clean, and a joy to sleep in. The only reason I gave the 4 in one category was because there are no elevators and older or infirm folks might find that to be a problem, especially if located on higher floor (something which didn't bother us). One thing we enjoyed tremendously was to get up early and visit the Hagia Sofia, etc. before they got overrun with tourists, something we did more than once since the hotel is but a five minute walk from the main sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom Wilts, UK

A Turkish Delight!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a little quirky but all the better for it! Staff were wonderful and we are sure to return thanks to their warmth and kindness.
Cons: Restaurant could do with a revamp.
Location: Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia a few minutes walk away and central for all anyone might be looking for including the Grand Bazaar - fab!
This was not only our first trip to Istanbul but to Turkey. The hotel was in a great position situated only a few minutes walk from all the iconic attractions in Sultanahmet. The atmosphere and culture were truly memorable and the people were friendly, warm and generous throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Tunbridge Wells, UK

Pleasant quiet little hotel centrally situated.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Very obliging staff. A bellboy happily carried our bags up the 51 steps to our room and brought them down again when we checked out. Nice cats.
Cons: Couldn't expect more for the price.
Location: Centrally located and within easy walking distance of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Topkapi. Dont miss little Ayasofia mosque nearby
Welcoming, friendly staff. Nice layout with a number of courtyards at different levels surrounded by small four storey blocks. Excellent breakfast included. We had a few evening meals at the hotel, mainly kebabs and meze. Good quality and sensibly priced but drinks a little expensive by local standards. Quite a lot of steps between open areas and no lifts in blocks so would not be good for those with mobility problems. Try to avoid top floor of Rose Garden Suites block as windows were very high up in wall so would difficult for short people to look out of. Small but very well appointed room with quite a large bathroom with jacuzzi-type bath. All toiletries were provided as were bathrobes and slippers. Coffee, fruit juice and mineral water available free all day. All in all a very pleasant experience. We would recommend to others and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mfrom Ann Arbor, Michigan

Lovely hotel in a terrific location in Istanbul

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms and setting
Cons: It took a while to figure out the air conditioning
Location: Great walking location to most places.
We loved the hotel - the rooms were charming and the roses in the garden were both fragrant and created a lovely setting. The hotel gave terrific amenities in the rooms and the breakfasts had tremendous choice of fresh and healthy food. The location could not have been better - close to everything - a 10 or 20 minute walk to the sites of most interest and yet, it wasn't in the midst of the crowds. We would highly recommend the Rose Garden Suites.