Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Very central, street away from Istikal markets.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Good staff and central hotel however avoid if booking from Thursday onwards. The suburb gets loud with bars and clubs nearby and can be very frustrating as the noise can be heard in the room till early hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carriefrom UK

Comfortable hotel, but a noisy neighbourhood

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel and its staff are good, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast quite good. However, there is a bar opposite that opens all its windows, has no glass in the ground floor and has a very very noisy band box playing, sometimes till the small hours. We could feel the beat through the wall! but after some remonstrations with the staff, and a discussion on early deafness brought on by excessive noise, it was turned down. We slept surprisingly well. There is air-condition, hot water, but the TVs are old and we never could tune ours to work at all. Convenient location for Taksim Sq and Beyoglu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom Montreal

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Boutique hotel, perfect location and wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom amman

nice hotel and location, but small rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location, brekfast
Cons: toaster was not working in breakfast, not nice smell was in hotel
Location: perfect close to taqseem
staff are nice, but hotel much smaller than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Toronto

Nice reasonable hotel in the heart of the action

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smart boutique hôtel right in the heart of the Taksim square action. The room was large with good WiFi, nicely decorated and air conditioned. The hotel staff went above and beyond to help me plan my trip to Istanbul. It can get a bit noisy at night, but if you want to stay in Taksim (which i highly recommend), you will have to put up with a bit of noise because it is the liveliest most energetic part of the city! The only thing this hotel could do better is the breakfast, which was quite okay, but on the boring side
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tosfrom jp

明るい接客

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
フロントの係りが明るく良い応対だった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Marchandfrom Canada

nice hotel but noisy neighbourhood

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to shopping, restaurant and transportation. Very noisy on the street until 2am, bar across the street. Best shower pressure ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamed Sharaffrom United Kingdom

Excellent location & friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, we came here unsure of how it will go but now if we come again will certainly stay here. Staff are very friendly and were always helpful. Location is perfect to taksim square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katefrom Bellingham, WA

Great location, good value

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: The hotel is one block off the top of ikstilal Cad. Short walk to everything, Tram, Metro, funicular to more trams and ferries and restaurants/shops
I really liked this hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped with free coffee and tea in room, mini bar and two floor to ceiling windows that opened, to see the street below. I was there mid April, and got a great value especially compared to other hotels in the Taksim area. Ask Onur (at breakfast) to sing for you!