Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belgie

Ligging goed, voor de rest zwak

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Ligging
De hotel heeft twee delen. Wij kregen 2x een kamer in oud gedeelte , 1x gewisseld teveel lawaai aan straat zijde. Maar ook achterkant veel lawaai en het confort in de kamers was laag. Ontbijt tevens zwak, enkel de ligging was goed. Wij zullen zeker dit hotel nooit aanbevelen. Voor ons is het max een 4/10 waard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage etwas renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Alles gut erreichbar, etwas laut auch wegen Restaurant unter dem Fenster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Albergo buono in posizione eccezionale,consigliato

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: La posizione che permette di visitare facilmente, la terrazza che si affaccia sulla Moschea Blu, la colazione ricca ed il personale molto disponibile.
Cons: Arredamenti interni alle stanze, qualche piccolo accorgimento nella doccia che perde, ma comunque non allaga il bagno. Peccato la struttura di fronte.
Location: L'Hotel si trova in un ottima posizione accanto la Moschea Blu, nella via ci sono negozi che vendono prodotti tipici e a pochi passi anche un mercato.
Ho soggiornato al Sarnic spinto dalle buone recensioni, l'Hotel si trova proprio "di fronte" alla Moschea Blu, a poca distanza da altri punti importanti nella parte antica di Istanbul. Non è nuovo l'arredamento, ma la stanza è pulita, in una parte dell'albergo non è presente l'ascensore. Ottima ed abbondante la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F. Chahid

Goed hotel in de buurt van de blauwe moskee

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel ligging is perfect. De frontofficemanager is een behulpzame man. Kamers zijn schoon. De douche is heerlijk. Gezien de recensies die ik las was ik bang dat de douche tegen zou vallen. Niet dus :D. Het ontbijt is best uitgebreid. Icm de prijs verhouding is t zelfs een lux ontbijt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juliafrom Worcester, MA

Excellent location, less-than-excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on a 3-day trip to Istanbul. Excellent location, right in the Old City and near Blue Mosque. Room was in the "boutique" part of the hotel...which is the cheaper part. Opened out onto an unheated corridor. Staff was very nice, included breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

Grazioso hotel dietro la Moschea Blu

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel vicinissimo a tutta la storia di Istanbul:moschea Blu, Santa Sofia, basilica cisterna, topkapi ed altro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of December. The hotel staff was very helpful and very accommodating with any request that I had. The room was in a good condition and suited my needs well for one night. The hotel was located right off the main Hippodrome square within an easy walking distance to many historical sights including the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. I really enjoyed hearing the call to prayer in the morning but please take note that it is very loud and may be disturbing if you are a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint-tropez

Hôtel accueillant, proche de tous les objectifs...

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Bon accueil, bon petit déjeuner, très bien situé, dans le vieux centre. Ils t offrent tous les infos nécessaires et ils sont aimables. Très bonne ambiance, ils t offrent du thé.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Old needs update

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Total make over
Location: Good location
Showers are terrible, staff ok some are rude. Changed room 3 time and still my last day no working shower and left the next morning without a shower called the night before and the guy said turn the hot water on for a few second and it will clear but afte 30 minutes letting the water on still black sandy and you name it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, TX

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Bed are very uncomfortable. Hot water is not clean in shower.
Location: Good
Good location but bed very uncomfortable and I complain about dirty in shower but not resolved.