Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ukraine

Nice hotel in quiet place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms condition, size. Hotel location. Friendly stuff.
Cons: in rooms need to install the hanger near the door, you not have to go into the room to take off a clothes
We stayed at Saruhan Hotel for 3 nights on February. Hotel staff was very friendly, while check-in we got a city map with detailed explanation about main places to visit. Hotel located near Bosphorus in quiet place. To main tourists attractions (Bluer Mosque, Aya Sofia Mosque, Topkapi Palace) around 10-15 minutes walk. Our room with seaview was clean, spacious and has a great condition. The bathroom with shower also was clean, spacious and has great condition. Room was cleaned every day. We are very excited of Saruhan Hotel and Istanbul :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spoltore-Serrano

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: La posizione, la disponibilità del personale, la colazione
Location: Posizione eccezionale per spostarsi a piedi nel centro storico di Istanbul
Accordi rispettati perfettamente, hotel vicinissimo ai punti di interesse principali raggiungibili a piedi, quartiere storico della città, personale gentilissimo e disponibilissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hyunjoofrom korea

훌륭한서비스

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
하루종일 밖을 헤메다 온 신발로 객실을 다니는게 미안할정도로 객실이 깨끗하고 침구도 깨끗했습니다. 직원들도 무척 친절하고 다정하고 아침식사도 만족스러웠습니다. 식당테라스의 뷰도 아주 훌륭하죠..단지 위치가 조금 주택가쪽에 있어서 저녁에 혼자 다니는게 조금 무서웠습니다. 그러나 일행이 있다면 전혀 걱정할게 없을듯합니다. 게다가 주변에 로컬식당이 아주 많아서 저렴하고 훌륭한 식사를 즐길수 있었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JCfrom Montreal

Very nice hotel, a little bit far from that main a

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice room, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff. it has it all except location. a little bit further of a walk than Marmarra guest house (the other Hotel from the same family).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Muhammadfrom Dallas, Texas

Istanbul.Turkey

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Honestly There is nothing special to mentioned anything good about this hotel.
Cons: There are lot of things need improvements, appearance of the front office, cleanness of the rooms, lights and fixture, internet etc etc.
Location: This hotel is located inside the old city of Istanbul so location might be alright since its closed to the blue mosque and bazaar.
Originally I booked this hotel for 10 nights but soon I realized it does not worth it so I spend 4 nights and decided to check out. This is what I experienced 1) The room smells bad, 2) The bulbs from the ceiling lights were fused or not working, 3) The internet connection was very slow and 4) which is very important the front office stuff were very rude and unprofessional. Based on my personal experience I would never recommend this hotel to anyone specially with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Einfaches, sauberes Hotel, Preis - Leistung stimmt

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Cons: Angebot über Speiselokale wäre hilfreich - zwar wird ein Fischrestaurant angeboten, man will jedoch nicht täglich nur das Gleiche besuchen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Altstadt und zentral für die Moscheen, Bazare und Hafen!
Am schönsten fanden wir die Frühstücks-/Dachterrasse mit Blick zum Meer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eunicefrom Korea/USA

Overall good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a family room and it was a good size and true to pictures. Only problem was a squeaky bed. We told them the next morning and they semi-fixed it right away. Less squeaky but still some noise. The room was clean. Located near hippodrome and blue mosque and kumkapi area(many fish restaurants are there). It was on the small alley, so it might be hard to find. We didn't have a problem because we requested the pick up service. The neighborhood didn't feel dangerous. Bathroom was big for turkish standard. Coffee machine available in the lobby for free. Breakfast buffet had a great selection. You could order fresh fruit juice for a small fee. Hot shower available all the time. Heating is from a radiator near windows. It didn't make the room very warm but tolerable. Great housekeeping service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom Petra, Jordan

Classy and full of character - amazing value

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was down some quaint cobbled streets - a 15 min walk to the Blue Mosque or to the nearest tram station. Some good cafes/restaurants close by.
A welcoming hotel with great character. Rooms are a good size as are bathrooms - all very neat and clean with good facilities. Breakfast wonderful and fab views from the breakfast room. Interesting location, quite close to the Blue Mosque area. I have nothing bad to say about this lovely hotel.