Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean, spacious room
Cons: The breakfast collection could have been better but it was still excellent
Location: Right in the centre of Sultanhamet, the old part of Turkey near the Blue Mosque, Haglia Sophia and the Grand Bazaar, right by the Bosporus too!
This hotel was excellent value for money, the room was comfortable and clean, we upgraded and therefore had a great view! The staff were always ready to help. Its also in a pretty good location right by the little Haglia Sophia and not too far from the Blue Mosque and other touristy things in the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gute zentrale Lage - am Wasser mit Meerblick

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Super sauber - schön anzusehen und die Preise von dem Zimmer an sich oder auch der minibar sind mehr als fair! Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit Der Fußweg zu Hagia Sophia ist in 10 Minuten zu schaffen und zum großen Basar braucht man ähnlich lange! Ich würde jederzeit wieder dort nächtigen und kann es auch jedem empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ukraine

Nice hotel in quiet place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms condition, size. Hotel location. Friendly stuff.
Cons: in rooms need to install the hanger near the door, you not have to go into the room to take off a clothes
We stayed at Saruhan Hotel for 3 nights on February. Hotel staff was very friendly, while check-in we got a city map with detailed explanation about main places to visit. Hotel located near Bosphorus in quiet place. To main tourists attractions (Bluer Mosque, Aya Sofia Mosque, Topkapi Palace) around 10-15 minutes walk. Our room with seaview was clean, spacious and has a great condition. The bathroom with shower also was clean, spacious and has great condition. Room was cleaned every day. We are very excited of Saruhan Hotel and Istanbul :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mattresses on bunk beds uncomfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good, we had a bunk in our room for the kids & the mattress on the bunks were uncomfortable. My kids were not happy. We were supposed to stay for 4 nights but ended up checking out after 1 night as the hotel did not have any other available rooms or beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yasminfrom Toronto

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was near all the major attractions. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yasminfrom Toronto

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the Saruhan Hotel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Little gem in fantastic location

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, good service and all in historic old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spoltore-Serrano

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: La posizione, la disponibilità del personale, la colazione
Location: Posizione eccezionale per spostarsi a piedi nel centro storico di Istanbul
Accordi rispettati perfettamente, hotel vicinissimo ai punti di interesse principali raggiungibili a piedi, quartiere storico della città, personale gentilissimo e disponibilissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Voon Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hyunjoofrom korea

훌륭한서비스

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
하루종일 밖을 헤메다 온 신발로 객실을 다니는게 미안할정도로 객실이 깨끗하고 침구도 깨끗했습니다. 직원들도 무척 친절하고 다정하고 아침식사도 만족스러웠습니다. 식당테라스의 뷰도 아주 훌륭하죠..단지 위치가 조금 주택가쪽에 있어서 저녁에 혼자 다니는게 조금 무서웠습니다. 그러나 일행이 있다면 전혀 걱정할게 없을듯합니다. 게다가 주변에 로컬식당이 아주 많아서 저렴하고 훌륭한 식사를 즐길수 있었습니다.