Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlotta

Excellet service and great location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice personnel and a great location close to all the major attractions and with a lot of good restaurants just around the corner. The breakfast was quite good considering the price, including tea&coffee, cereals, bread etc... The room could have needed a renovation, but considering the price it was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muggle Poyfrom THA

Muggle Poy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs.
Cons: Should add more plugs in the room and add some hook in bathroom.
Location: Good location - close to Topkapi Palace, Sultan Ahmet Sq., St. Sofia (Hagia Sophia), Sultan Ahmet Mosque (Blue Mosque) and Yerebatan Saray.
Very good location!!, friendly staffs and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minestronefrom Melbourne

Great location, convenient for a quick stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Centre of tourist attractions, near Topkapi
Travelled with friend in June 2013. Great location, walking distance to tram which runs through all the main tourist attractions. Staff were friendly. Room was as per expected at a hostel, nothing more nothing less. Shared bathrooms were impractical as there were no hooks or locks on any of the doors. There was only one sink to share between the whole floor. Overall, it was comfortable enough for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hostel

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: die gute Lage
Location: Das Hostel ist nur wenige Meter vom Topkapı-Palast entfernt. In der näheren Umgebung gibt es zahlreiche Restaurants und einen Supermarkt.
Das Second Home Hostel isr recht sauber, die Zimmer sind klein, aber ausreichend. Die Lage ist top, nur wenige Meter vom Topkapı-Palast entfernt. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr nett und hilfreich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ACfrom Boston, MA

good enough, but staff issues

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: great location and loved the terrace
Cons: issues with staff and muggy rooms
Location: great location near the bazaar, topkapi palace, and metro. easy walk to all attractions. go to taksim to go out!
Great place to stay -right in the middle of sultanahmet. The location was great! We stayed in a double private room and the room was good enough. We got exactly what we expected- small room with a bed and a window with a tiny bathroom down the hall. The rooms get pretty muggy (you can smell the old water pipes), but there is a fan and the windows open so it disappears after 5 minutes. The terrace was a nice touch - great place to hang out after a long day of site-seeing. The hostel staff even offered to order us dinner. Instead we went out to eat, took some wine to go from a convenience store, and drank and played backgammon on the terrace. They also have two computers with internet that you can use for FREE! The staff were always available to answer your questions; however the only complaint I have is that when we arrived we immediately went to the reception to reserve shuttle service to the airport to Ataturk. Can (the main receptionist) said ok great you are all set, just be down here 15 min before the departure time of the shuttle. On our departure date, we come downstairs and he denies ever calling the shuttle for us. He must have forgotten it was Easter weekend and did not even bother to think that the shuttle would get full. We ended up having to book it to the airport on the metro last minute. (which actually was really easy - only one switch for a total transportation cost of 4 lira a person). He was so rude upon our departure and did not even care about his mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

What you see is not what you get.

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I cannot fault hotel for location, beeing helpful and friendly but they say that there is a tea/coffee maker and fridge in every room which is not true. They say the kitchen is supposed to be there for everyone's use and on the foto it is huge but in reality it is tiny and there is no over or microwave so all the food I took along had to be chucked away. It is really well located though but not worth the money they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hostel with nice atmosphere

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice common area by the entrance. Welcoming staff and good service. Room was clean and the right size. Shared bathroom perhaps a little small, but functional. The area is relatively quiet, but very touristy. The hostel is located near some of the major sights and transportation (tram/boats). Very convenient. Wi-Fi was also working from room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ambilly (Haute savoie)FR

Second home hotel:Simple,accueillant,convivial!

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hôtel parfait à tout point de vues! Le personnel est adorable,les chambres sont minimalistes mais très bien tenues! Rapport qualité/prix intérressant pour le secteur. Le barbecue du samedi soir proposé sur la terrasse est un souvenir inoubliable et enrichissant pour celui qui aime la rencontre d'hôtes venus des quatres coins du monde;en plus bon et pas cher! Pour ceux qui souhaitent découvrir le quartier ancien ,et plus encore(liaison toute proche du pont de Galata pour rejoindre la ville moderne et proximité aussi pour les bateaux qui desservent toutes les rives de cette immense et somptueuse ville surprenante ,dynamique ou chaque pas effectués vous conduisent de surprises en surprises!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aardig hostel

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
De prijs kwaliteitverhouding was niet optimaal. Wij vonden het te duur voor wat wij kregen. Kamer zonder badkamer hadden wij gereserveerd, deze was erg klein en zonder veel comfort. De service was in orde, het had na ons idee meer iets weg van een feest hostel. Heel mooi dakterras, jammer dat het niet schoon was.