Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hooman from Toronto

Hardly even a hostel...

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was given a creepy little room behind the services desk with no windows. The night shift hotel attendant had his friends over and there was loud music play just outside my room. The room was hardly clean, TV was dead and didn't even have a window.
1 out of 5
by byzieg from Texas

Small noisy and overpriced

Posted May 6, 2014
Tight space, constant noise but clean, hot shower with friendly staff all for $50/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gökhan & jordan from Ireland

Nice, simple hotel :) close to beach & mosque

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay here. After reading previous reviews we were not expecting much from the hotel - but considering the price we paid, the facilities were just fine!! The hotel manager was such good help & always asking if we needed anything. Good night's sleep, good location, good staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpfull staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
İbrahim was really kind to us he helped you too much hotel was really close to blue mosque area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel double charged us, we pay cash to the ow

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Residential area, narrow streets, very steep
This hotel is a terrible place: dirty, dark, very small rooms, no staff on duty - we had to wait three hours at the door untill the owner came in and he said that there is no space for us in this hotel but he has another hotel nearby and we have to go there. We had to drag our luggage on dirty streets up and down walking for about 30 minutes after him to ahother place which was no better than the first one... He showed us a small room with one bed on the second floor and since we were tired and already booked this hotel - we said O'K. There was no proper check in, the owner said that we can leave our luggage but the room is not ready yet... we should go and after we come back, he will give us the key. We went to eat and when we came back, the front door was locked, nobody was responding to our knocks and calls...we went to the first hotel, nobody was there again, the front door was not locked there but there was nobody in front and people were going in and out... we returned to the second hotel, knocked the front door, waited, waited... finally, a woman openned it, we tried to communicate to her but she did not understand us... she called the owner; in a while, he came and gave us the key to our room. He did not have any means to charge my credit card at the hotel and he asked for cash.  Since, our reservation with Expedia clearly stated that my credit card was used only to reserve the room and we have to pay the hotel on the spot, we gave him $40 for one night. There was no
1 out of 5
by Jill

Poorly maintained hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Positives: The hotel is very close to all the major tourism spots. Negatives: The bathroom is smelly and room condition is very poor! Serious renovations are required! I choose the hotel as purely based on budget but i have to admit that it's a very bad choice and I would not recommend to anyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wandafromtexas from USA

Promises, Promises!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the room for only one night LUCKILY!! after reading mixed reviews on here and tripadvisor ,but wanted the Sultanhemet area. The guys were nice enough but given a choice between upstairs and no curtain and down by the reception room. I thought at least after about 1100 it would be quiet. WELL..it wasn't. Laughing and smoking. I asked them to try to be quieter. That lasted a full 5 min. Then at 4am, they woke to wake me. The next guy on duty, was kind to listen to my story and even showed me to the café serving the breakfast. MY ROOM: right by reception: so tiny for the price; mildew from the tiny shower. AC but that doesn't take care of the smell. Upstairs probably better but found another place, same price WITH kitchen and spotless and laundry privileges plus veranda to relax!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

stay here if you need a cheap hotel for one night

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly. The hotel is kind of an old house with small rooms. Its not bad at all but definitely needs a renovation. Near the historic landmarks and the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpfull staff

Posted Jul 30, 2013
It was very bad trip but hotell staff were really helpfull ı lost my wallet and passport. They came with me police station they really helped me thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Jul 24, 2013
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and were able to provide great suggestions for local restauranta and sights