Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

隠れています

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: 朝食ではいろいろな種類があって満足です.
Cons: ホテルの場所が分かりにくかったので,曲がるところに看板があればいいのです.
Location: GrandBazaarに近いのでよかったのです.しかし,買い物したいなら,SpiceBazaarに行った方がいいのです.トラムで行けます.
トラムで空港からホテルまで行きました.スマホの地図(MapsWithMe)を見ながらホテルを探しましたが,入口が隠れているところにあったので,見つかりにくかったのです.一泊一万円ぐらい払ったのに,部屋は意外と小さかったのです.ドアのロックの仕方が独特で,少し困りました.中からロックしてからドアを締めないとロックできません. ※私は日本人ではないから,多少の日本語のミスがあると思うのでご了承ください.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristophfrom Cape Town

Below average hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sembol Hotel is in a small, yet surprisingly noisy side street 10 minutes walk away from the Grand Bazaar. This proximity is where my appraisals end! The rooms are tiny and not very clean. No proper bedding is provided, the towels are old and there is no coffee in the room. Breakfast is better had in a cafe on the streets. I recommend: Find a different place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, clean. Not luxurious.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
The rooms are pretty small. Nice location, 5 min away from Grand bazar, 20 min away from Haga Sophia and the blue mosque. However, don't expect anything luxurious, which is fine if you only plan on using the hotel to spend the night. One thing, don't use their planning or tour services. They will charge a huge commission on everything they book for you (without telling you obviously). As an example, once, they told us that a shuttle costs 15 euros and when we checked directly with the shuttle company, it was only 10 Euros. They convinced us to take a private shuttle since there were 5 of us. Then, we realized that the shuttle they booked for us wasn't private, as another group of people was there. Did they get the entire trip cost from 2 groups who each thought the shuttle was private? I don't know.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jorunnfrom nær Grand Bazaar

bra beliggenhet, styr unna frokosten

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
imøtekommende personale, små rom, ufattelig dårlig frokost, ikke betjent frokostsal, manglet brød..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yves H.from France

Etablissement sans prétentions très bien situé

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Etablissement très bien situé abordable, propre et sans fioritures. Confort spartiate, chambre un peu petite mais tout à fait acceptable pour un séjour court. Terrasse agréable pour prendre un petit déjeuner correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vanizafrom Brasil

Funcionários super prestativos e atenciosos.

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
O quarto e principalmente o banheiro era bastante pequeno. Mas estava bem limpo. A localização, próximo ao Grand Bazar e a a atenção que recebemos dos funcionários nos faz recomendar este hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Location: It is near by grand Bazar the walking in this area is not safe and hotel is down hill so the walk is not comfortable at all and taxis don't come
The room is very small you can't move in it, the quality of clients are below average the Internet connection is terrible, the staff don't speak English the breakfast is poor the safe box is broken I will never use it again I don't think it is a 3 stars hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Sverige

Nära till "allt"!

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Detta hotell rekommenderas varmt för den som vill ha nära till de större sevärdheterna i Istanbuls gamla stadsdel Sultanahmet. Hotellet ligger på promenadavstånd till exempelvis spårvagnshållplatsen (Beyazit) och tar ca 3 - 5 minuter från hotellet. Med spårvagn tar man sig enkelt och snabbt till andra sevärdheter i närheten. Bayazit-moskén och bokmarknaden Sahaflar Carsisi liksom Stora basaren ligger knappt 300 meter från hotellet. Blå moskén, Hagia Sofia och Topkapimuseet ligger bara två hållplatser längre bort eller en promenad på mellan 15 och 20 minuter. Det var läget som fick mig att välja detta hotell. Kan verkligen rekommendera att resa till Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familienhotel

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: die Lage
Cons: ---
Location: zu Fuß optimal die Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichbar
Super war das reichhaltige Frühstück über den Dächern von Istanbul
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Geht so...wenn man einfach nur ein Zimmer braucht.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aufenthalt war "naja"im Hotel hat mich nichts umgehauen.der Ausblick von oben aufs Meer existiert zwar, ist aber nicht auf dem Bosporus sondern af die Seite des Meers, wo nur binnenverkehr ist. Personal fand ich zum Teil sehr unfreundlich, fast schon eine Null Bock Haltung. Das Zimmer war nicht das beste, hatte aber auch einmal ein schlechteres in Paris. Es war zwar aufgeräumt, aber in den Schubladen waren noch kippen und Zeitung, und ich glaube nicht, dass es zum Service gehört (Zeitung von vor drei Tagen). Frühstück war das nötigste. Brot, Marmelade, Käse, Aufschnitt, Oliven. Einzig die Lage war echt Super. In max. 10 min. War man beim großen Bazar, an einer strassenbahnstation. Aber nochmal würde ich das Hotel nicht nehmen.