Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K from Hawaii

Springtime in Istanbul

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location on a lively street lined with restaurants. Good size room. Clean modern decor. Very close to major historical sights. Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, topkapi palace and basilica cistern all literally a five minute walk away. Grand bazaar 15min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from England

Great hotel, couldn't fault it

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable, modern, 24 hour, facilities, good breakfast
Location: In the Sultanahmet district, old part of Istanbul. Near Blue Mosque, basilica cistern, Topkapi Palace, traditional food restaurants, and tram to city
I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Istanbul. Very reasonably priced, modern stylish rooms, very clean, with comfortable beds. The hotel is on a busy bustling street but as the rooms are at the back it is very quiet and peaceful at night. Delicious breakfast, with freshly made coffee and lots of fruits and breads along with meat and cheese. The best thing about the hotel is the super friendly and helpful staff, we were made to feel so welcome, were helped with directions and given advice on restaurants and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from New Zealand

Nice hotel, handy location.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfasts. Good room well serviced and a really good shower.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: The Blue Mosque and other historical attractions very handy.
Arrived way early and was given complimentary breakfast that day too. Handy location for siteseeing. Got hassled in the street to buy carpets, leather jackets or eat at their restuarants. But restuarants were good. A good variety snd really close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from NZ

Perfectly located, safe, clean...

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Everything
Hotel in perfect place to explore from. Great staff. Enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nay

Great Service!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Excellent Service!
Cons: The glass door to the bathroom was a bit awkward.
Location: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar were all within walking distance.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Detailed explanation of options for transportation around the city, things to do, places to eat etc were provided. The location is very close by to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Almost excellent

Posted May 22, 2013
Cons: Thin walls
Great location, great staff, very clean, but thin walls!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BO from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Safety
Location: Couldn't be better
Location is good and everything is fine. But pls. keep your valueble belongings well. When I was out for breakfast I left my wallet in the room coz I thought it was still early for room service....when I back I found my room was cleaned and my wallet was removed, so I check out and noticed part of money missing. The thief was very smart that he did not take away all of money but a few, maybe he thought I would not notice that. But I can 200% make for sure I did lost how much in that room in that morning. Okay, It was my mistake and I should always keep wallet with me...I ever talked about this to the receptoinist but useless...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulina from Switzerland

Great for couples visiting Istanbul for the weeken

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Room space, no closet
Location: Just what you need for the old part
The person in the reception was really helpful, everyday with our restaurant reservation and taxis. The room is small but enough since you are all the time outside. Walking distance to everything in Sultanamet. Breakfast great! is is turkish but you can find also fruit and cereal. Good internet.