Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, but nice compared to other hotels in area.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the generous breakfast.
Cons: The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. New mattresses would be better.
Location: It is close to all the main tourist attractions. A 5 minute walk to the blue mosque.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The location is great, it is close to all the main tourist attractions. The breakfast is good with much variety, however sometimes the fruit is old. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Other than that, the stay at Senatus was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Bon hotel, bien situé, chambres et personnel agréables, petit dej buffet tout à fait convenable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Super modernes hotel im alten Stadtteil von Istanbul . 5 geh Minuten zum sultanahmet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schönes Hotel in ausgezeichneter Lage!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, großes Buffett. Das junge Team hat sich sehr bemüht. Danke!
Cons: Frühstück sollte generell etwas früher möglich sein. Auf Anfrage war ein früheres Früstück dann aber schon möglich.
Location: Zahlreiche Sehenswürdikeiten von Istanbul sind direkt in der Nähe.
Die Hagia Sofia und die Blaue Moschee und das Top Kapi sind nur ein paar Schritte entfernt. Die Lage ist außergewöhnlich. Restaurant ist auch zu empfehlen. Es gibt aber auch zahlreiche andere Restaurants in der Gasse. Ist zwar keine Fußgängerzone, wirkt aber fast so, da zahlreiche Tische der Lokale auf die Straße reichen. Die Zimmer auf die Straße raus haben sicher die schönere Lage, in der Nacht ist es aber vermutlich etwas laut, da es zahlreiche Lokale in der Nähe gibt. Daher waren wir mit den Zimmern nach hinten raus dann auch sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

definitely not a 3 star hotel ..... :)

Posted Jun 3, 2015
wonderful experience staying at the senatus hotel for my husbands birthday. hotel very clean, comfortable and close to all the main attractions. I would definitely not class this as a 3star hotel...definitely a 4 star. I have visited many 3 star hotels and this is above and beyond. will visit again :) pros: close to min attractions clean friendly monsoon shower (fantastic even in the economy rooms) cons: no roof top terrace limited breakfast variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral und mitten in der Altstadt!!!

Posted May 27, 2015
Für eine Städtereise optimal und jedem zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great location

Posted May 24, 2015
Great staff, nice modern room, located close to all the tourist sites. Only minor complaint was that breakfast could have been better. I've stayed at other Istanbul hotels and the breakfasts were a real feast. Breakfast at the Senatus was good but not great. Staff were friendly and accommodating . I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Character and comfort

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent. Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: The rooms are compact, and the outlook from our ground floor room was not great. Ask for a room with a view if you plan to be inside during the day.
Location: Location is slap in the middle of the major tourist attractions in old Istanbul. Plenty of sightseeing, great Turkish food, bars and shopping.
Perfectly located in the heart of Sultanahmet. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean comfortable and compact. Breakfast was generous, fresh and with plenty of choice. Our room on the ground floor had a view of an ancient wall just a few feet away, not great, but the real action was just a short walk to away to see the Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cistern, the Hippodrome and the Hagia Sophia Mosque, and a couple of tram stops to the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Market. We'd be happy to stay there again and recommend it to other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bellissimo hotel in centro a Istanbul

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Personale disponibile, pulizia delle stanze, posizione centrale
Sono tornata da pochi giorni da un meraviglioso soggiorno a Istanbul con un'amica. Siamo state in questo hotel per 4 notti e ci siamo trovate davvero bene. Ottima pulizia, e stanze abbastanza confortevoli. Il bagno ben fornito con prodotti di marca per la doccia e i capelli, utilissimi per chi viaggia in aereo e non può portare con sè grandi quantità di liquidi. Personale disponibilissimo per qualunque richiesta e presente 24h al giorno. Colazione molto varia ed abbondante, per tutti i gusti. In conclusione lo consiglio vivamente, anche e soprattutto per la posizione centralissima, a due passi dalla Moschea Blu e da tutte le attrazioni di Sultanahmet, noi di sicuro ci ritorneremo!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harderwijk

Leuk, kleinschalig hotel in de wijk Sultanahmet.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: De ligging en de kleinschaligheid.
Cons: Een extra, comfortabele stoel in de nis van de superior room, zodat er niemand op het bed hoeft te zitten.
Location: Alle bezienswaardigheden in het oude centrum zijn goed te belopen.
Leuk, kleinschalig hotel in een super gezellige straat vol met restaurantjes. Het hotel is goed geïsoleerd, dus je hebt met de ramen dicht amper last van het geluid uit de straat. Het hotel ligt in de wijk Sultanahmet in het oude centrum van de stad en alle belangrijke bezienswaardigheden (de Blauwe moskee, het Topkapi paleis en de Hagia Sophia) liggen letterlijk om de hoek. Het hotelpersoneel is erg behulpzaam en informeert haar gasten graag over alle bezienswaardigheden en te boeken excursies.