Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M H from Waterford Ireland

Superb Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central base from which to explore Istanbul. This hotel is not a luxury hotel but it is spotlessly clean and is a good place to sleep in if you intend being out and about a lot. The area felt very safe with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deanna Pini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gemma mug from Taunton

Good clean hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just need bit more attentive on food service in restaurant that's all very clean room and all around the hotel is clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from London

Close to all places you can visit and walk about.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
2nd trip to Istanbul and stay in the same hotel. Very convienences to all the places. Good helping staff at the receiption desk. Enjoyable stay. Will go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value but lots of Smoke

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay overall. As others have said, the location is perfect! Close to two tram stops and many of the popular sites to see. We did find that our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Though we requested a nonsmoking room, there was an ashtray on the desk and we consistently smelled smoke coming in the vents from other rooms. We opened our window and even changed rooms towards the end of our stay, thinking it might be better with different neighbors, but we ultimately had the same problem. Could be an issue you'd have at other hotels in the area too, but it was definitely a downer for us! If you're going to offer nonsmoking rooms, make sure you can deliver!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant from Edinburgh, Scotland

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great, close to the sights of Sultanahmet and the comings and goings of EminönĂ¼. Rooms at the front of the hotel are quite noisy with trams and lots of people outside at all times if the day. Breakfast views from the terrace restaurant are fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank Cronin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. V. J. from Adelaide, Australia

Great staff

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location--v. good --tram is right outside---easy and cheap [US $ 3 ] to get to airport. Great views over Bosphorus from breakfast room Buffet breakfast ----not as extensive as some----but very good overall All staff----very pleasant and helpful English is well understood at reception Bathroom---very clean Only 2 drawbacks----room --very quiet at back, but on the small side and TV----difficult to view from centre of room --is too close to the window----needs to be placed at an angle Overall I had a very pleasant 9 day stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ennech from UK

Good Location

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a little cramped but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was quite good and with great views. The hotel is convenient for the ferries, the park and lots of street restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kitty from New Zealand

really pleased with our hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value for money - great location. room was small...but comfortable. wifi worked well in room. Choose a quiet room at back of hotel as hotel is on main tram line - noisy outside.breakfast very good...fresh fruit - good coffee and juices...and nice pastries.would stay there again as so handy to main attractions. Can catch tram outside hotel to metro to airport...cheaply,