Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position to everything you need to see

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: view of Blue Mosque, at breakfast area and of an evening from same area.
Cons: room amenities, however it was being upgraded at the time.
Location: This is the perfect position to Hop on and off buses, and then an easy walk to Mosque's , Markets, Palace, resturants.
Found friendly staff , people in general and the proximity of the hotel to everything was highlight of this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, average hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a convenient location, right along the main strip and directly opposite the blue mosque. The rooms and bathrooms are really nothing special just consisting of two single beds and then bathroom is separate, although you do shower over the toilet The major problem we found was that wifi was broken for 2 days, and the receptionist just kept saying she would check on it, we'd go back down and she would just say she didn't know. The manager did offer us his computer for use, just annoying as this was a main factor us, having wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Vancouver, Canada

Close to sights in old town.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel not at all what was expected. As far as I can remember, there is no mention that taxis cannot pick up or deliver you right there as the street is for trams only. It isn't that far to walk depending on where the taxi driver lets you out and that can be a great distance as we found out. The staff are very nice and helpful. They need to be as there is no elevator so if you are unable to climb stairs this is not a place to go. The rooms are tiny but clean. The breakfast is adequate. Unfortunately, some of the rooms are very, very noisy in to the early hours. The hotel is within walking distance of many of the sights.
3 out of 5
by Fran from Scotland

Definitely budget accommodation

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The location was great - right next to the main attractions and the tram! Breakfast was good and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: A bit of paint and new furnishings.
Location: Next to shops, restaurants, tram, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Museum Turk/Islam. art. Close to Topkapi, mosaic and archaeology museums, Grand bazaar
The room was small and very basic. Both the room and the hallways sorely need a lick of paint. The furnishings in the room are at the end of their lifespan - although the bed was very comfortable. My room was on the top floor where the breakfast room was and every night late (after 11 and sometimes until about 12.30) there was noise from the preparation of the room. In the morning the preparations began about 7.30 again. On top of that there was what appeared to be metal work being carried out in the surrounding neighbourhood during the night from midnight onwards .... I should definitely have brought ear plugs to avoid some sleepness nights! The staff weren't as friendly as I have encountered in the main tourist resorts. However, given the location and the price I shouldn't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but very small room

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff friendliness at the front counter Start breakfast earlier than 8am Lower the price
Location: Lots of tourist attractions close by.
We only stayed one night. The location was excellent. Close to the tram and tourist attractions. The hotel staff were ok overall. The rooms however, we're really small and the bathroom facilities were separate to the room. If you were only staying a couple of nights it is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dani from indonesia

great location

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
good place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value close to all the sights

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Facilities. Make sure there is an AC in every room.
The location of this hotel is very good. All the main sights of old Istanbul - the Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace are all a short walk away. The tram station is also a couple of minutes away and you should be able to catch the tram to most of Istanbul's other attractions as well. Great location and a friendly staff are the strengths of this hotel. That being said, the hotel rooms themselves are quite cramped with just enough room to put your luggage (and if you have a lot of luggage - you may be out of luck). My room did not have an AC and I had to do with a fan in the hot Istanbul summer. I also chose the shared shower option - Not a good idea. All in all, the hotel's location and staff are offset by the somewhat poor facilities of the hotel. I would suggest this hotel to a single or a couple just passing by for a day or two. If you are travelling with children or are in town for any length of time, you would be better off at a hotel with better facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but will not go there again

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Location: location is perfect
rooms are very small, website said there was air-conditioning but there wasn.t it was a ventilator, the room was very hot. room was very clean, staff is friendly, wifi was very slow, location is great. bathroom is separate, u share it with others, ceiling was leaking in the bathroom when people above were showering.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shafezi from boston, ma

Shared common bathroom- very dirty! No AC!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that the hotel was in an excellent location for sightseeing and the staff was very friendly. However, the room was horrific. There was no AC, was only provided with one loud noisey fan. I had requested a full bed, instead I was given two twin beds. There was not enough room to walk. It was basically a 4x4 room with two beds slap down in the room with a fan. The bathroom was across the hall. The toilet and so called "shower" was in the small 2x2 box. The shower was a spout from the wall that was in place near the toilet at seat level. You would have to remove the handle and shower yourself in place next to the toilet. The toilet and bathroom was extremely dirty. I should have reviewed what I had ordered in the first place so I take some blame. I didn't realize that hotels "share" bathrooms. I thought all standard hotels come with a bathroom of their own. I believe there are rooms available for an extra charge with a bathroom!!!!
2 out of 5
by Muhammad from London, UK

Nightmare

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Theres nothing to like.
Location: Location was quite close to blue Mosque
It was very bad experiance. Toilet and shower were together in a very small place. When you take shower toilet seat was getting wet. Broken sink. Very small shower area. We werent given towel 4 second nd third day and had you use same towels for 2 days. No aircondition. Cupbards broken, window handels broken. While having breakfast about 9.45am staff start clearing table,even though time was between 8.30 to 10pm. Staff dont speak English very well. Im really sorry to say that but there is nothing to good say about this hotel.