Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Perth

Nice room but that's about it

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely, really modern with a great bathroom.
Cons: Better service
Location: Beyoglu is great - it has an amazing vibe and great nightlife and restaurants.
The room is lovely and the hotel is nice and clean and modern. If all you want is a place to rest your head, then stay here. If you look for a little more in a hotel, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. We did end up having one really helpful member of staff on our last night at the hotel but when we asked other staff for recommendations in the area that locals would head to they only gave one expensive restaurant. We were in Beyoglu, with loads of amazing restaurants! Also, I was told we would have a room with a balcony, which we didn't, and the room wasn't made up with a third bed that we requested. Sheets were eventually bought up and we made the bed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elllejaeam from Singapore

Great Location!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was definitely a good hotel to stay at if shopping is your thing. Walking distance to some great cafes/restaurants and good shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marla from Miami

Amazing!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is amazing!!!! It was centrally located, the hotel management was fantastic and extremely nice, and very welcoming the room were VERY clean. I loved the rain shower, slippers, and free waters included. This hotel was worth the money and when ever I am back in Istanbul I will be staying here! Additionally, they have a great restaurant across the way. This hotel is a five star in my eyes and other hotels have so much to learn. Thank You for an awesome stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DF from UK

Good hotel, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a really good, small hotel close to Taksim in a busy neighbourhood with a vast choice of restaurants and bars nearby. Very pleasant and helpful staff and nice (if small) rooms. definitely to be recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location To Taksim

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good , clean, modern hotel in street from taskim main shopping street. No restaurant but plenty of eateries within walking distance. Take telephone number of the hotel to have the taxi driver call en-route for ease in finding the small street it sits in. I would stay again if in Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich Gaffin from London

Great Stay at Stories Hotel Karakol

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't be more happy with my stay at Stories Hotel Karakol. Good service from the guys at the front desk. Room was very comfortable and roomy. Nice bathroom with a powerful shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel Near Istiklal

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Very pleasant hotel near Istiklal, the bustling promenade in the Beyoglu area of Istanbul.It was very quiet and clean, and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by catfordCelt from London

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely location down a side street from the main thoroughfare and not far from all the cool bars. Loved the bed, aircon and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fab from England

Perfect location in the new town

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Close to the main street yet quiet
Cons: Nothing we can think of
Location: Great location,plenty of restaurants around to eat in the evening or to have breakfast
On arrival, we were upgrading to another room, at the back of the hotel which means it was very quite despite being only 100 metres from the main busy street. The staff were very helpful.