Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Zentralgelegenes Hotel, sehr kundenorientiert.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Zentrumsnah, ordentlich, sehr freundliche Hotelleitung
Cons: nein
Location: Mitten im belebten zentrum, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in wenigen schritten zu erreichen
Alles perfekt, netter Aufenthalt, super nette Hotelleitung mit deutscher Verwandtschaft nahe meines Wohnortes. sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und ich würde jeder zeit nochmal dort hin gehen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein aber fein. Optimal für eine Städtereise!!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Das Hotel ist opitmal für eine Städtereise. Es ist ca. 250m von der Blauen Moschee entfernt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FAfrom Dusseldorf

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was just fine. I bit overprice for the room we got. it was too small and a small window. I asked them to fix the AC and they say tomorrow tomorrow all the time - the old trick not to do it. Breakfast is ALWAYS the same and ALWAYS cold - not bad but boring. although the two juices they have are horrible - only chimical flavors in them. Location wise it was really good. Five minutes to BLue Mosque and all other places. The staff at reception were ok - they would call a taxi if you ask them but would never go the extra mile for their guest. The room when we arrived was clean - after that I think they were just making the bed and that's it. The floor was not being cleaned. If I go back I do not think I would stay here. It was not a bad experience but surely for the money we paid (70 EUR per night) we could have gotten something better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good location, near Blue mosque. However rooms are small. Good spread for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maeco

Ruhig und dennoch Zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Ruhig u Zentral gelegen. Sauberes Hotel in einer tollen Stadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saschafrom Bayern

Gut geführtes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage und fußläufige Entfernung zu den wichtigsten Monumenten, sehr zuvorkommende Betreuung der Gäste
Aufenthalt im Rahmen einer Städtereise mit bauhistorischem Interesse
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maaritfrom Finland

Nice hotel next to the main Istanbul attractions

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet hotel, extremely clean and tidy. Super breakfast with lots of fruit and veggie and turkish specialities. (No porridge or large variety of bread as in western hotels.) We had a nice room in 1st floor, and although the window showed to the street, it was very quiet. Except on praying times: muezzins' calls could be heard from all moschees nearby and they were many. This concerns whole Sultanahmet area, not only our hotel. Nice view to the Boshporus from roof terrace, where also nice to have a drink (bring one by yourself) or have a small picnic. Room was small (20 m2) but beds very comfy and bath room clean, spacious and modern. - Negative sides were that our room television did not work. Also the language skills of the propretior were very limited (German was better than English). We got no recept from the payment, but for us it was not a big deal. We were promised that Museum Pass could be bought from the hotel but it was misleading information. Airport transfer when leaving was reasonably priced and effective. The hotel is very near to the main attractions i.e. HIppodrome, Aya Sofia, the Blue Moschee etc. Also the tram was easy to catch. - The area is hilly, so we do not recommend Sultanahmet - or middle of Istanbul in general - to people with walking difficulties.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Organisatorische Mängel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Aussicht
Location: Das Hotel liegt ca. 15 Min. Fußweg vom Hippodrom
Trotz Buchung vor 4 Monaten stand bei Ankunft kein Zimmer zur Verfügung, sondern nur ein Notquartier. Das Zimmer war sehr klein, für eine Person o.k.. Lage ist gut, aber nicht geeignet für Fußkranke! Besitzer spricht deutsch und ist bemüht.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mariafrom gbg

ms

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig personal, rent, prisvärt. Mest par eller äldre, kanske inte stället man ska bo på om man vill festa och träffa folk. Känns inte särskilt ungdomligt men annars är det bra, man kan gå till de flesta sevärdigheterna.