Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great stay & great value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I really enjoyed the this hotel. They gave me a room with view to the blue mosque on the 3. floor. Room was clean and every day sheets changed and they cleaned the bathroom and took the garbage. Breakfast was amazing with the greatest view from the roof top. They served cheese rolled and scramble eggs every day with the fresh fruits. Staff was awesome and they were very helpful to me. They know everywhere. One of the staff gave me an istanbul card for the transportation, it was very useful. Thank you for great stay in this hotel and highly recommended this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointing time as the room and most of the hotel smelt of sewerage and the staff seemed unable to address the issue . the desk staff did not understand basic English so it was difficult . We were promised a change of room and then told it was not possible . The room was dark , had no ventilation and was very small with low door ways so a problem for a tall person . The bathroom drain was blocked and did not drain while the shower was running. They have a great view from the roof top and this could be a good place to stay .
1 out of 5
by Mansour from Portland, OR. USA

Disappointing:

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: the view of the balacony towrd blue mosque.
Cons: everything.
Location: located very close to center of actions. we liked that.
We did the reservation based on the review and location of the hotel. Pictures which were in the site looked decent. Lobby, is the first place you enter; we could not believe how old and uncomfortable the furniture’s were (Two sofas). Hotel has four floors with windy stairs, to our surprise no elevator, which it would be very hard for old people. The view of our room was to the wall. the carpet were old and stained, walls were spackled for repair , TV was so old hardly showing anything.And other rooms open to very busy and noisy street. Breakfast was what it was, it was not that great. They did not have any services like tea or coffee, small refrigerator or even water. For drinking water, they have one water cooler down in the “lobby” with horrible cups. The guy, who works at night, did not speak English and when we were leaving early morning, did not help us with our luggages. We never ever go back to that hotel again and not recommend it to anyone.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary V from US NJ

perfect locale

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing location just across from Blue Mosque; lovely and helpful staff especially Chidam; great breakfasts on the roof deck with the view. But rooms are tiny/bath is like a closet and many stairs with no elevator. I would recommend if you can do stairs and don't mind a tiny room/bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint rooms, great location

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: location, view from roof terrace
Location: Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace
This hotel is in a great location for visiting Istanbul's most popular tourist destinations, such as Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque. It is also steps from the tram which makes it easy to get around the city. Rooms are basic but quaint. The bathrooms are small (read: shower is integrated into bathroom, not a separate stall) but there is hot water and the room didn't feel the least bit damp as most hotels rooms with this type of bathroom typically do. The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing! And the included breakfast was delish! All in all, I think the rooms are a little overpriced for what they are but you can't really beat the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pat from Essex,England

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Without doubt, the worst accommodation we have ever seen. The double room was tiny with no space for a wardrobe or cupboard. There was a wall hook for a few clothes - everything else had to be left on the floor. There was a window but it only looked out on to an internal spiral fire escape. Therefore, there was no light nor fresh air, There was a tv on the wall but it was old and only had Turkish channels. The plasterwork around the door was falling away and the room had obviously not been decorated for years. The "en suite" was a tiny loo (with no handbasin) and a showerhead on the wall. All you could do to have a shower was to sit on the toilet and hold the showerhead above you. The only things which prevent us from giving the lowest mark possible was that the staff were very friendly and breakfast on a nice roof terrace looking out at The Blue Mosque was ok. I really could not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants any degree of comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Houston

Great Location - Worlds Smallest Bathroom

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom is the ultimate efficiency and there is a slight weird smell so bring some febreeze or candles. Breakfast is awesome and the location is the best in the city. Its up to you if you are looking for luxury or location. Best location and good breakfast. But again the bathroom is small and there is a smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manju from United States

LOCATION :)) LOCATION :)) & CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: location,terrace,breakfast
Cons: very live str
Location: very cozy location.you can find everything around the hotel.
Great location , very close to sightseeing 1-2 minutes wolking. Blue Mosque , Hagia Sophia,Grand Bazaar etc... And very close to shoping & restaurants area..Hotel is on the tram line, station is 10 steps away from the hotel.room and hotel very clean.our room is a family room ( 303 ) , bed and pillow confortable , A.C very quiet and view wiht Blue Mosque and Marmara see.High speed WI-FI..Open buffet breakfast is on the terrace.. Breakfast and breathtaking view is on the terrace, I definately recomend it.