Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leila from Washington, DC

Great hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the room was luxurious and comfortable
Location: old city tourist spots are walking distance
This is a great hotel. The rooms are luxurious and you are walking distance to all of the tourist destinations in Sultanahmet, including the Blue Mosque, AyaSofia, and Grand Bazaar. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from London

A very pleasant hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: All round good and helpful service
The hotel is in a very convenient location for viewing the wonders of Istanbul's old city. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. My room was nicely furnished, comfortable and clean. A good variety was available for breakfast. Although dinner is not available in the hotel, there are plenty of nice restaurants close by. I felt my booking through Expedia was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abhinav from USA

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location, condition and the staff were very nice. I would totally recommend staying at this hotel. The breakfast that they serve was not very good. They served horrible coffee and food tasted bad. I would rather go to a local restaurant nearby for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Southampton, UK

Quality Hotel ideally situated to attractions

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel is short (10-15 minute) walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Excellent restaurants immediately behind the hotel Quiet street. Hotel staff very helpful and firendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALR from Canada

Great Service

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to all the sights. Many restaurants . The two gentleman who man the reception desk are both very very helpful and exceedingly patient. The breakfast could have been a bit more inspired but it was perfectly adequate. It had yogurt, breads, some eggs a few sweet things and ceral. All in all a good hotel to stay at.Only complaint but it is the same with all the hotels in the area is the inadequate sound proofing but that goes with ancient area of the location and to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by - from Switzerland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice hotel close to the historical places such as the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi and the others. Rooms are comfortable, very clean with heater and free tea and coffee at your disposal in the rooms. The staff are very friendly and especially very helpful for example to recommend places to visit or to organise a day trip if you wish to visit other places. They are prompt and professional. Breakfast was good with fresh products . Definitely I recommend this hotel for your stay. I was there recently in April.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alisha from United kingdom

Hotel close to major historical places

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel, it's location and the staff were excellent. The downside is the wifi, absolutely awful and no sound proofing as you can actually hear the people in the next room talking and late at night. The opening and closing of the door rooms would send our door shaking as if it were being opened. But if you don't mind the above then it is a great place to stay ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evan Huang from 广州,广东,China

很好的酒店

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: 经理人非常好,有耐心,态度又好,又亲切。可以说是在土耳其十几天遇到最好的酒店,木有之一。
Cons: 已经很好了:)
酒店地理位置不错,走去蓝色清真寺最多10分钟。 我们坐完过夜大巴7-8点到酒店。boy很勤劳,说搬行李没几秒,2个大箱子+大袋子一转眼就被存起来了,很效率。 经理让我们先去餐厅吃早餐喝茶休息一下,回头再给我们介绍酒店、房间和其他信息。 休息完才10点都不到,经理就提供了2个房间给我们自己挑选,顿时觉得好温馨好人性化哦。这服务态度实在没话说。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from UK

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Breakfast
It's a great location right in the old city and walking distance to the Blue Mosque etc. The building is really beautiful and the rooms very comfortable with a modern bathroom. Only downside is the breakfast which isn't very good. (Bad coffee, cold eggs but lots of salad type ingredients). Staff were very helpful and all the recommendations for restaurants were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com