Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Amazing location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Located near all the main attractions , blue mosque ,Hagia Sophia ,spice bazar ,tokpai palace and grand bazar . Hotel staff extremely helpful, polite and friendly Room very clean and quite Breakfast a lot of choices from salty to sweet Definitely recommend to family and friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

アヤソフィアに近く朝食がおいしいホテル

Posted Nov 22, 2014
観光をするには良いリッチではありますが、タクシーの運転手さんでもわかりにくいような所にあり、坂も多いのでトラムで乗り継いで行くには困難です。 スタッフはとてもフレンドリーで、ウェルカムドリンクもあり、居心地が良かったです。 朝食は小さなホテルなのに充実していて、どれを食べても美味しかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Nettes Stadthotel im Herzen der Altstadt

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Service
Wir waren 4 Tage im Hotel. Sehr netter Service, Personal spricht englisch. Zimmer sind sauber jedoch etwas klein, aber ausreichend. Handtücher werden täglich gewechselt. In 5 min. Ist man an der blauen Moschee und der Hagia Sophia. Personal gibt gute Tipps für den Tag, wenn man möchte. Ein empfehlenswertes Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

it was near the shops and amazing staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: We definitely liked the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff were extremely. friendly and the breakfasts were amazing
Cons: If the guests of the hotel got a discount on the leisures.
Location: There were a lot of shops and amazing landmarks and museums to visit
We had an amazing experience at the sultan royals hotel. The guides and tours were amazing and we got to do a lot of shopping as our hotel was near the shops. We also visited museums, the blue mosque,the palace and other great landmarks. overall we had a great time and we plan on coming here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton UK

Very pleasant small hotel in great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel is comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a very convenient area for historic Istanbul. Reception staff always welcoming and helpful.
Cons: The rooms are small but are well furnished with neat bathroom and plenty of hot water. Double glazed windows keep out noise from cobbled street below
Location: Very close to the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome etc - a 5min walk. Pleasant street with other hotels, restaurants and a few shops but generally quiet.
We were delighted to have chosen this hotel which was very reasonably priced as part of an Expedia Flight+Hotel package. Turkish Airlines was also excellent with comfortable seats, good AV choice, tasty food and friendly and helpful cabin staff. Our four day break in Istanbul was superb in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed at this facility for 4 nights and it was amazing. Their hospitality was amazing. Although my room was a bit smaller for a couple yet very beautifully decorated and bedding was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and extremely facilitating. They would go out of their bounds to help you make your stay convenient and enjoyable. They also offered us a complimentary drop off from the hotel to the airport. Also after checkout they kept our baggage in their storeroom so that we can conveniently roam around and also allowed us to use their facility before we left for the airport. The front desk guy named Murat spoke English very well and had all the information about the city attractions. He was extremely helpful in guiding us during our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Little gem.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and excellent service
Location: Walking distance to Blue Mosque and many other attractions. Lovely restaurants nearby.
The hotel and staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Great location and quiet too. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A charming boutique hotel in Sultanahmet, just a couple of minute's walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful while the rooms are comfortable, clean and affordable. A great place to stay if you're exploring the old city.