Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton UK

Very pleasant small hotel in great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel is comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a very convenient area for historic Istanbul. Reception staff always welcoming and helpful.
Cons: The rooms are small but are well furnished with neat bathroom and plenty of hot water. Double glazed windows keep out noise from cobbled street below
Location: Very close to the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome etc - a 5min walk. Pleasant street with other hotels, restaurants and a few shops but generally quiet.
We were delighted to have chosen this hotel which was very reasonably priced as part of an Expedia Flight+Hotel package. Turkish Airlines was also excellent with comfortable seats, good AV choice, tasty food and friendly and helpful cabin staff. Our four day break in Istanbul was superb in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed at this facility for 4 nights and it was amazing. Their hospitality was amazing. Although my room was a bit smaller for a couple yet very beautifully decorated and bedding was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and extremely facilitating. They would go out of their bounds to help you make your stay convenient and enjoyable. They also offered us a complimentary drop off from the hotel to the airport. Also after checkout they kept our baggage in their storeroom so that we can conveniently roam around and also allowed us to use their facility before we left for the airport. The front desk guy named Murat spoke English very well and had all the information about the city attractions. He was extremely helpful in guiding us during our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Little gem.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and excellent service
Location: Walking distance to Blue Mosque and many other attractions. Lovely restaurants nearby.
The hotel and staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Great location and quiet too. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A charming boutique hotel in Sultanahmet, just a couple of minute's walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful while the rooms are comfortable, clean and affordable. A great place to stay if you're exploring the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel in a fabulous location. All major attractions are walkable from the hotel. Service was fantastic and staff was very friendly/accomodating. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ollie dfrom Norwich

Good service and very clean rooms would stay again

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful and spoke good English. Very courteous and professional ! The location is very good as are the caf├ęs and restaurants nearby ! The room we were in was very clean and tidy could have done with a chest of drawers but that's a minor point ! A very good hotel and excellent price for the quality !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leilafrom Washington, DC

Great hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the room was luxurious and comfortable
Location: old city tourist spots are walking distance
This is a great hotel. The rooms are luxurious and you are walking distance to all of the tourist destinations in Sultanahmet, including the Blue Mosque, AyaSofia, and Grand Bazaar. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom London

A very pleasant hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: All round good and helpful service
The hotel is in a very convenient location for viewing the wonders of Istanbul's old city. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. My room was nicely furnished, comfortable and clean. A good variety was available for breakfast. Although dinner is not available in the hotel, there are plenty of nice restaurants close by. I felt my booking through Expedia was very good value for money.